Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 169 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 169 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2

YEU B. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Centrally located, nice restaurant
Central Location, nice restaurant
This is the third time in 3 years that I stayed in this hotel. Needless to say, the location is great, within Walking distance to the train station, attractions, the colorful red light district, opposite the shopping center, near many good restaurants. The rooms are very small but are clean. Price is on high side, but I guess That's the standard for a hotel in that area. The hotel restaurant serve nice food and breakfast as Well. Overall is a pleasant experience, but wished the rooms are bigger.
Reviewed August 01, 2015

Philip N. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great location
location
The hotel is in a very central location with easy access to all the sights and the central station. It's a comfortable, friendly hotel and the staff are always happy to help. The rooms are clean and comfortable and simply but adequately furnished. It's not quite a four-star hotel though; I'd say it's a three-star tops. That said, it is perfectly fine and I would recommend the hotel given its location. I didn't eat at the hotel and felt 15 euros for breakfast was a bit steep ...
Reviewed July 04, 2015

Sajnikanth S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in June 2015
Great hotel in an awesome location
Location, Staff and Service
It was great. We flew in from Singapore and our 7 month old daughter got very sick. The staff provided us with a baby crib (even though the site said our room did not come with one) and helped get contact information for doctors on call. They also got the room cleaned in a jiffy. Breakfast was good but it's the same thing every day. I don't mind but if you like variety, you might be better off eating out occasionally. One of the waitresses (Fatima) was exceptionally good. She made sure to play with our baby every morning so we can have breakfast (in peace). All in all; great service.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Yar T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Nice Hotel
Convenient, located at city centre
Comfort stay, Nice staff and convenient to walk around the city centre
Reviewed June 11, 2015

ABDUL Z. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
GLORIOUS STAY!
LOCATION, CLEANLINESS AND NICE STAFF
You're having jet lag after so many hours on flight, the weather is cold but thinking that The Red Lion is within walking distance (just 5 mins) from the Central Station and I will be greeted with warm smiles, I am going to feel welcome. That was exactly what happened. The room may be small but the amenities complete. You don't hear traffic or constructions works outside and the nights were comfortable. I had uninterrupted sleep. Your welcome box of biscuits from the management who appreciates your patronage in the past. Nice gesture there. The wifi has improved a lot and the connection was fantastic. Just walking out of the hotel is a Shopping Centre and other gift shops. Eateries are here, there and everywhere. I'll come back knowing I have always been taken care of by The Red Lion :-)
Reviewed March 23, 2015

ABDUL Z. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
GLORIOUS STAY
LOCATION, CLEANLINESS & NICE STAFF
I came back to the Red Lion 4 days later after visiting Munich. The usual welcome greeted me and I had the same room. The treatment was as always been in keeping the guests satisfied. I always feel good about coming to The Red Lion because not only I do not have to walk a mile to the Hotel but I will be treated nice and proper. The room and its amenities are fine with me. So it is a small room but comfortable and I like it. I don't hear traffic or any constructions that was going on outside. What's more, it's a safe hotel. I'll be back but each time before you leave, don't forget to pay the City Tax which is compulsory for every guest :-)
Reviewed March 23, 2015

NG V. from China
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
will stay here if i come back to amsterdam
perfect location, nice staff, relatively spacious
we stayed in another nearby hotel before staying at this one. This is much more spacious and clean.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

alix C. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Perfect Location, super friendly staff
Great Location, Friendly staff, clean
The hotel is really well located to visit the city, tram outside the door and walk distance to the city center. Staff is super friendly and room are really clean. Only issue could be the size of the bathroom which is super small.
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Daniel S. from Chile
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
R
Really good location
Really good location
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Kenneth L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good Location, walking distance from many places
Location, Price
Wiyhin my expectations.
Reviewed December 22, 2014