arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 72 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 72 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8

10 Peter M.
Australia
June 26, 2015
Great staff great rooms great location
Staff, wallpaper, lobby

9.7 Bonnie M.
Australia
May 15, 2015
We loved our stay at Hotel Estherea
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was immaculate - the lobby and our room was somewhere we could've stayed all day! We loved how the hotel was designed and decorated.

8.3 Muzaffri M.
Malaysia
March 29, 2015
perfect spot in canal area
location, views and price
Good location hotel. Great base hotel to explore the canal area. Wonderful photography opportunities.

7.7 JEFF H.
Canada
December 19, 2014
Great Location
Classy design, Location, Comfy sleep
We really enjoyed our stay here. What a nice classic hotel, beautiful room and design, such a comfortable sleep and the location is great and walking distance to many great attractions and dining. The only complaint i have is the lack of Vegan / Vegetarian items on the food menu, especially for the 18euro breakfast which featured eggs and meat

9 Elizabeth M.
United States
September 04, 2014
Hotel Estherea a gem - highly recommend!
Atmosphere, location, service

10 Emma B.
Australia
July 18, 2014
Fantastic
Rooms, decor, food
Just brilliant. Such great value for money could not recommend it enough. So clean. So cosy. Such old style glamour so happy to have stumbled across and booked this hotel it made our stay! Thank you

8.7 Howard H.
United Kingdom
November 20, 2013
Great location, good service and attentive staff.
As above

9.3 Roeland D.
Netherlands
October 31, 2013
Fantastic romantic experience
Comfortable, original and romantic rooms
We had a lovely stay at the Estherea hotel. It is situated right on one of Amsterdam's famous canals in a historical environment. The rooms are authentic, classic and romantic, like the whole hotel.

6.7 arsim G.
Croatia
February 18, 2013
Great location but small rooms
Location
I dont now what to say about that hotel is an old restaureted bulding whit tiny rooms . I deed like bed it was werry comfterble and bathrom was werry functinal. In all to all its ok for 1 night stay but i wood not chous that hotel for longer stay.

8 Audrey W.
Portugal
February 05, 2013
Lovely Hotel
Very nice reception
Very comfortable stay. The Hotel is very nicely decorated. Complimentary coffee machine available at reception for hot tea and coffee throughout the day. Friendly staff.