arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 46 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 46 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

7.3 Sin G.
Singapore
May 24, 2013
clean and staff is helpful
clean, large rooms, convenient

8.3 KARLIN K.
Malaysia
May 24, 2013
Near public transport, major attractions & city.
Quality hotel with strategic location and accessibility to public amenities.

8 Marcel B.
Netherlands
February 21, 2013
Great Hotel and a great location
Locaion, service, fair price
Hotel Vondel stays my favourite hotel in Amsterdam. The location is perfect. The breakfast could be better, not that much choise for the money.

7.7 Hans S.
Sweden
January 12, 2013
Nice designed hotel with good location
Nice atmosphere and friendly staff
The hotel has a good location in the city with walking distance to most of the points of interest in Amsterdam. The rooms are quite small, but stylish decorated ans clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Eventough the location is in the middle of the city it's a quiet area around the hotel. Very good value for money!

10 Daniel B.
Hong Kong
November 04, 2012
Nice hotel and great, convenient location
clean rooms, friendly and helfpful staff, great location
Hotel was clean with a very nice, pleasant staff. It was a quick buisness trip so not worrying about hotel etc... was a pleasure.

10 Christopher T.
United Kingdom
October 18, 2012
You won't find much better then this hotel
Rooms are a good size and so comfortable, clean and inviting.
I do not normally do reviews but this hotel needs a mention. This hotel is in a great location with easy access via trans, bikes, walking etc to most attractions. The rooms are a really good size and the whole feel of this hotel is extremely good. The staff we found were outstanding and I will be returning to this hotel again and if you pass this one by, you will regret it.

7.3 Daniel F.
United Kingdom
September 20, 2012
Comfortable hotel...
Good location, clean, modern fittings...
Comfortable hotel with good amenities and facilities and it is centrally located. Quiet part of town.

7.3 Claudia A.
Netherlands
September 11, 2012
Great location, clean rooms
Central and quiet
Friendly staff gave us an upgrade, clean room, very close to centrum and quiet, Internet far too expensive

6.7 Melanie L.
Singapore
July 26, 2012
Great Location but service wasn't great &small rms
Good location. Clean and modern
met tons of rude amsterdam locals. unreal. the service staff at vondel didn't provide service with a smile. in fact the receptionist snapped at me for not bringing my bag handle closer to him because of his bad back! the budget room was small but comfy enough. the shower was faulty and when i rang the receptionist she told me to figure it out myself! i told her its broken ( no knob) before she agreed to call maintenance. rooms were small but my friend who took the 4th floor rooms got a decent sized room. overall comfy but service leaves alot to be desired.

6.3 connie C.
Hong Kong
July 21, 2012
okay hotel, value for money
locations and rate
staffs are not itinitative and lazy, always with no one at the lobby counter