Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 47 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Mary G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Lovely hotel in great location
Location, design, staff friendliness
We had a great stay, friendly staff, good location and free wi-fi. Only complaint is that the walls were rather thin and we could hear a lot of noise from the hallways and upstairs.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Sin G. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
clean and staff is helpful
clean, large rooms, convenient
Reviewed May 24, 2013

KARLIN K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Near public transport, major attractions & city.
Quality hotel with strategic location and accessibility to public amenities.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Marcel B. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great Hotel and a great location
Locaion, service, fair price
Hotel Vondel stays my favourite hotel in Amsterdam. The location is perfect. The breakfast could be better, not that much choise for the money.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Hans S. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice designed hotel with good location
Nice atmosphere and friendly staff
The hotel has a good location in the city with walking distance to most of the points of interest in Amsterdam. The rooms are quite small, but stylish decorated ans clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Eventough the location is in the middle of the city it's a quiet area around the hotel. Very good value for money!
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Daniel B. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice hotel and great, convenient location
clean rooms, friendly and helfpful staff, great location
Hotel was clean with a very nice, pleasant staff. It was a quick buisness trip so not worrying about hotel etc... was a pleasure.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Christopher T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
You won't find much better then this hotel
Rooms are a good size and so comfortable, clean and inviting.
I do not normally do reviews but this hotel needs a mention. This hotel is in a great location with easy access via trans, bikes, walking etc to most attractions. The rooms are a really good size and the whole feel of this hotel is extremely good. The staff we found were outstanding and I will be returning to this hotel again and if you pass this one by, you will regret it.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Daniel F. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Comfortable hotel...
Good location, clean, modern fittings...
Comfortable hotel with good amenities and facilities and it is centrally located. Quiet part of town.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Claudia A. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great location, clean rooms
Central and quiet
Friendly staff gave us an upgrade, clean room, very close to centrum and quiet, Internet far too expensive
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Melanie L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great Location but service wasn't great &small rms
Good location. Clean and modern
met tons of rude amsterdam locals. unreal. the service staff at vondel didn't provide service with a smile. in fact the receptionist snapped at me for not bringing my bag handle closer to him because of his bad back! the budget room was small but comfy enough. the shower was faulty and when i rang the receptionist she told me to figure it out myself! i told her its broken ( no knob) before she agreed to call maintenance. rooms were small but my friend who took the 4th floor rooms got a decent sized room. overall comfy but service leaves alot to be desired.
Reviewed July 26, 2012