arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 105 reviews
Very good 7.6
Based on 2430 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 105 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.5

6.3 Walter C.
Austria
March 24, 2014
as expected
very central, good water pressure in shower, friendly reception staff
The stay was as usual in a budget hotel like that. The Hotel was chosen because of its central location. BUT IT has to be pointed out, that this Hotel has NO FREE PARKING SPACE. Car has to be parked either in a special parking garage for 30.- Euro 24 Hr. at first day and next day for 25.- So finally our budget for that days in Amsterdam got stressed. Hotel should inform on the facilities that no free parking is available and how much charges are for the car parking to be considered. But for the stay in hotel and for backpacker its ideal location and if without out car sure a price worthy option in that central location, with nice nightlife and international restaurant in walking distance.

8.3 Brigitte
Switzerland
April 20, 2016
Very good
Perfect location! Nice view out of the window. The candys on the reception-bar.
It's all narrow, ...but of course there's not much space in old Amsterdam houses. The bathroom-light is not sufficient (...for to do a nice make up) There's no need to change the ...

7.1 Magic1337
Netherlands
April 17, 2016
Good
Good location.

10 Yue W.
Malaysia
November 22, 2013
Very good and convenience location
clean, easily found, friendly staff

6.3 YEE W.
Singapore
October 29, 2013
Reasonable place for a short stay
Good location, helpful staff, clean decent room
Stopover in Amsterdam for a day and enjoyed the stay. Hotel located near to bars and restaurants, shopping areas, tram lines 1 & 2 which goes to Centraal train station, various tourists attractions etc. The room design is plain and basic at best. Will recommend for short stays only.

7.5 Asem
Kazakhstan
April 17, 2016
Good
The hotel is clean and nice. The great location to see everything.
The room is too small.

6.7 J
Finland
April 14, 2016
Location, location location!
Great location. If you get a good price then absolutely choose this hotel! (I paid too much).
No air-conditioning (which might be quite bad in the summertime) I paid extra for the canal view and we got a really noisy room + we could't lock the window so anyone could have come into our ...

6.7 Henry V.
Australia
October 13, 2013
Comfortable but cramped room
Location, lift, staff helpful
It was as expected for a budget hotel in Amsterdam. Pillows were too stuffed and unyielding.

8.7 Esther L.
Malaysia
October 03, 2013
Satisfying and pleasant
The staff, the location and the cleanliness
It was centrally located with famous attractions nearby. Approximately 10-20 minutes walk (ie. Heineken Brewery, Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh, Dam Square, the famous Albert Cuypmarkt, etc) The hotel was facing the canal, which was pretty neat. However, being unfamiliar with the area, my travelling partner and I had a bit of a problem getting to the hotel due to the on-going constructing work. Nevertheless, the staff are proficient in English and friendly albeit a bit particular about check in and check out time. For a budget hotel, it was worth the 65 euros I paid for per night together with my travelling partner!

10 Donna
United States
April 12, 2016
Exceptional
Martin at the front desk could not have been more helpful!

10 Can
Turkey
April 12, 2016
Exceptional
Perfect location. Receptionists are pretty helpful. Room is bigger than pictures.

3 Kim H.
Australia
September 12, 2013
The worst hotel we have ever used
Location ok otherwise nothing
We booked a twin room. There was not even enough room on the floor to put 2 small cases down. We had to put cases on bed. Cleaning was poor, there was no toilet lid, staff were unhelpful, there was nowhere to hang towels ( which were grey). This was a single room with two beds crammed in it. Price was exorbitant and I would not recommend it to anyone .

7.7 andre J.
New Zealand
August 31, 2013
Good
Breakfast location staff

9.6 Jerome
Philippines
April 12, 2016
Exceptional
Front desk is courteous, friendly and helpful. Good job!

8.3 Ignacio
Spain
April 11, 2016
Very good
Location, Price

5.7 Marina L.
Singapore
August 21, 2013
Pleasant stay for solo traveller
Friendly staff, quiet area
The staff at Mozart hotel were very friendly. They helped us a lot with directions and recommendations. Area was undergoing renovation so the roads in front of the hotel was closed and blocked. Not recommended if you are big luggages. Internet is strongest only at the lobby area.

8 Andrew P.
Singapore
June 24, 2013
Wonderful and amazing
Free wifi in room, Appropriate room size, value for money
The staffs were friendly, The place is near Prinsengracht train station. Walking distance to lots of restaurants. Value for money.

8.3 Anonymous
Netherlands
April 10, 2016
Very good
The location was great, a few minutes from the Leidseplein and tram station. The staff was helpful, when we checked out, the reception asked if we would need to store our bag.
The room was very small but we didn't mind for a night out in Amsterdam. It was very clean in general, except for the shower curtain

9.2 Emilia
Ireland
April 09, 2016
Great location, clean and lovely...
How clean it was and how accessible
No complementary tea or coffee at morning and night!

7.7 Natalia M.
New Zealand
June 16, 2013
Centrally located, historic building
Centrally located, clean and relatively quiet
Located in a city center, very close to the main tourist attractions, in one of the traditional dutch buildings - this might be an interesting experience. Helpful staff, shuttle to the airport available on request. Reasonable size of the rooms and bathrooms, free TV available including English channels (which was a nice thing in comparison with some other hotels in Amsterdam). During our stay there were repair works being done in front of the hotel - we worried about possible noise. Surprisingly, the room was very quiet at nights. Good value for money.