Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 126 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 126 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Mazlan Z.
Malaysia
June 22, 2015
Comfortable and affordable stay in Amsterdam
Location, staff and good breakfast.
I have to admit that I am a bit surprised that the hotel had measured up above my expectations considering it is located just next to the Marriott. Another thing I like is their late check-out offer which is included in the room rate is not just a lip service. I guess the only let down was, we were not given a proper queen bed but instead 2 single bed was put together as one.

Vita Z.
Latvia
June 05, 2015
Good hotel
Location
A good hotel for a short stay in the middle of Amsterdam.

Yosef S.
Israel
May 10, 2015
Comfortable and relatively luxurious at prime loca
Great location, very tidy, courteous staff
Was lucky enough to get a deal for the superior room at normal price. The room was very large, huge in Amsterdam terms. The bed was magnificent. Huge in size and very comfortable. Made sleeping very fun. The room was very quiet despite being on a relatively busy street. Staff was very polite and helpful. Room was cleaned every day. Only downside is the slow wifi. The free Wifi advertised has limited in speed. I've even paid extra for fast internet, but feel as it made no difference at all in terms of download speeds.

Yasser A.
Oman
May 08, 2015
Great stay in a charming city!
Location is ideal, breakfast is very good and rooms are clean

Edwin U.
Switzerland
March 23, 2015
good memories from NH Hotel
location, friendliness of staff, quiet location
my stay was fine. unfortunately the heating system in the room was very complicated and partially not working. the switchboard to regulate the temperature is NOT practical at all. First night it was frozen cold in my room. second night I figured out that for raising the temperature I need to push in hard by pen the switchboard ... really not userfriendy !!

craig B.
United States
January 13, 2015
Location is great
Location is perfect, bar is nice and clean rooms
It was comfortable and Clean

William W.
Australia
December 29, 2014
good hotel let down by gym, sauna and bathroom
location, breakfast and bed
I was disapointed with this hotel. They do not have a gym or sauna - instead you get access to a commercial gym if you're a hotel guest. Of course that means that the gym and sauna are full of commercial gym customers. When I tried to use the gym I was informed by the "gym manager" (personal trainer) that it was "full" and that my wife and I would need to 1. Make a reservation for the gym, and 2. Ensure that the reservation was not at a time that the gym was "full". That is simply not good enough. I refused to make reservations to use the hotel gym on my holidays - and therefore encourage other potential guests to approach this hotel on the basis that it does not have a gym or sauna. Highly disapointed.

Peter B.
Australia
October 05, 2014
Very Good but uncomfortable bed
Staff, Food, Location
The staff were super friendly and helpful in the extreme. All food was very good and the location was excellent. The only negative was the bed which was horrible, paying that amount per night I would expect not to sleep in a bed where the springs dig into you!

Waseem A.
Saudi Arabia
August 20, 2014
very good
best location
had a good time and the staff were awesome would stay there again

Trey K.
United States
July 26, 2014
3 Night Stay - Great Experience
Location, Staff, and Luxury of Room
This hotel is excellent and well-located. If I ever travel to Amsterdam again, I will certainly stay here.