arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 252 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 252 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Michael W.
Australia
July 30, 2013
Fantastic - right in the center of Amsterdam
Perfect location, large rooms, clean, large beds
This is a very comfortable hotel at a reasonable price, right in the heart of the old Amsterdam centrum.

Tracey B.
Australia
July 30, 2013
Fantastic
great location, nice rooms and very good restaurants
Had a wonderful time in a hotel with large, good rooms and great restaurants.

Rita P.
Philippines
July 29, 2013
Excellent location.
Very accessible to train station , shopping areas and tourism atrractions
Very nice. Staff was very accommodating and supportive. The hotel is very near to everything. Just a walking distance to major attractions.

Juan V.
Australia
July 29, 2013
Central and convenient
Location. Clean. Friendly
Not as good as expected. The room temperature was set to 26 C Wichita I found uncomfortable. The tv had poor image

philip F.
United Kingdom
July 27, 2013
this is not a 5 star hotel
location, location, location..
the hotel needs a massive overhaul if it is to retain its 5 stars. I travel extensively have a good sense of the level of a five star hotel and I am sorry to say, this hotel doesn't even come close. the rooms are extremely tired. would probably haven fine in the 70's but certainly not in the year 2013! the gym shouldn't be called a gym, period....

pilsa G.
Indonesia
July 21, 2013
great
comfort, clean and elegant
Is a very nice and plesure while a staying at nh barbizon hotel

Sivanandi C.
India
July 12, 2013
Very near to train station
Hotel staff good, near train station and walkable distance to restaurants and train station and attractions
Stayed one night and it was happy stay, near train station and attractions

Wayne N.
Australia
July 07, 2013
Nice hotel great location
Location, easy woalking distance to centre of Amsterdam
Enjoyable, staff very attentive and nothing was a problem.

Vivi P.
Indonesia
July 02, 2013
Great Hotel in Fantastic location.great view.
Great hotel ,great view, perfact room.
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, for a family vacation , From start to finish we received excellent service from all the hotel staff,Great location ,great view, perfect room,easy access to the public transport.And lots of shopping and dining options.

Michael R.
Australia
June 29, 2013
Excellent Hotel what a great stay
Location ,attentive heplfull staff, very good rooms
Overall our stay was 8/10 we enjoyed the hotel its location and friendly staff, always willing to go that extra mile for customer satisfaction. The only downside was that for the price the hotel should have included breakfast and then it would have been a perfect 10... You can not fault the location, totally central to everything easy walking to trains buses and canal boats... We will be staying there again on our next trip to Amsterdam..