arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 251 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 251 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

9.7 mahi B.
Singapore
September 05, 2015
Nice room
Nice view place and room
Love it so easy access

10 Emily L.
Switzerland
September 02, 2015
Unforgetable
Design, cleanliness, breakfast.......
Very satisfied.

9 Samuel Z.
Ghana
August 21, 2015
Great location
Location, friendliness of staff, breakfast.

7.7 Harry S.
Australia
July 26, 2015
Overrated Hotel that I would consider 2b 3.5 star
Staff friendliness, location & breakfast
I was disappointed with the overall "tired" look of the Hotel. I found the staff most obliging but the location, although central, was very noisy. ... They even supply ear plugs next to the bed so I assume others have endured the same discomfort. There were plenty of options for food but generally speaking were catering more for the price conscious traveller than the quality on offer. I have been to Amsterdam before but never in high summer & found it very dirty & catering to the party goers.

7.7 Chris J.
United Kingdom
July 20, 2015
Great Location
Room size, Helpful concierge, breakfast
Great location in the centre of Amsterdam close to all the tourist sights and the railway station. Room was a good size, although appeared a little dark when you draw the curtains. Free wifi - good. But 5 star? limited toiletries, no shuttle service to airport, restaurant closed at dinner time? 4 maybe 4.5 at best

5.7 June C.
United Kingdom
June 28, 2015
hotel needs modernizing
Lication
Room was not properly cleans. Pillows too small for covers. Hair dryers wall cover fell off. Hair dryer is antique.

8.7 michael B.
Australia
May 28, 2015
great location, great staff, careful of steps
great location, professional staff, well appointed room
Great location, professional staff. Two steps just inside door of hotel room, combined with dim room lights, we almost fell down into our room. Great room and ensuite. Well appointed.

6 Wildan A.
Indonesia
May 05, 2015
Old hotel
free wifi, close to centraal

9.3 Frederik H.
Switzerland
May 01, 2015
Excellent location and value for price
Location,confort,services
We were 2 couples and it was perfect to be located near the train station and at walking distance from every point of interest.

9.7 Karin H.
Mexico
March 18, 2015
Great
Staff, Breakfast, Piano for anyone who would like to play
Great