Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 254 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 254 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Hedio B. from Brazil
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
NH Ams Barbizon Palace
Breakfast, location, staff's attitude.
Stay was good, but the room is not convenient, since it has stairs inside and are very tight to go upstairs. Toilet with the bathtub also not very smart, since it dies not have a box/glass to be closed, when having shower, toilet gets all wet. Also, a couple can not have shower together.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

THE H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good location
Good location, first room has smell, ok after changed room
Reviewed September 10, 2015

mahi B. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Nice room
Nice view place and room
Love it so easy access
Reviewed September 05, 2015

Emily L. from Switzerland
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Unforgetable
Design, cleanliness, breakfast.......
Very satisfied.
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Samuel Z. from Ghana
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Great location
Location, friendliness of staff, breakfast.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Harry S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Overrated Hotel that I would consider 2b 3.5 star
Staff friendliness, location & breakfast
I was disappointed with the overall "tired" look of the Hotel. I found the staff most obliging but the location, although central, was very noisy. ... They even supply ear plugs next to the bed so I assume others have endured the same discomfort. There were plenty of options for food but generally speaking were catering more for the price conscious traveller than the quality on offer. I have been to Amsterdam before but never in high summer & found it very dirty & catering to the party goers.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Chris J. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great Location
Room size, Helpful concierge, breakfast
Great location in the centre of Amsterdam close to all the tourist sights and the railway station. Room was a good size, although appeared a little dark when you draw the curtains. Free wifi - good. But 5 star? limited toiletries, no shuttle service to airport, restaurant closed at dinner time? 4 maybe 4.5 at best
Reviewed July 20, 2015

June C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
hotel needs modernizing
Lication
Room was not properly cleans. Pillows too small for covers. Hair dryers wall cover fell off. Hair dryer is antique.
Reviewed June 28, 2015

michael B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
great location, great staff, careful of steps
great location, professional staff, well appointed room
Great location, professional staff. Two steps just inside door of hotel room, combined with dim room lights, we almost fell down into our room. Great room and ensuite. Well appointed.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Wildan A. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Old hotel
free wifi, close to centraal
Reviewed May 05, 2015