Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 156 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 156 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Harry B. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Center location walking distance
Location, easy access near entertainment area
There are two type of furniture room, brown color and grey color. took the grey one. the wood color furniture is look dirty and more ugly. always stay here good location but nowaday got many much more choice with better room in amsterdam
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Alan E. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Not bad
The room, the staff, the location
Excellent, no real problems other than my room overlooked at back street which was quite noisy but I guess there isn't much they could do about that really, overall a really good relaxing stay
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Anton B. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great stay
Location, breakfast and staff
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Felicity D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Perfect for a Short Break
Location, Location, Location!
I booked this hotel for a weekend break with my boyfriend. I was a little nervous after reading a lot of damning reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were a bit dated and I think they do need to refurbish the hotel, but nothing was as bad as I'd been made to believe. It was clean, the bed was incredibly comfortable, the bathroom was a good size, the staff were polite and helpful. I'm not sure if the other reviewers were expecting a gold plated room and angelical staff complete with halo, but I have no complaints about this hotel. I don't think you could get a better location for the price. O yes and the location is fantastic.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Sari M. from Finland
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good location, that's all
location
Location is good, otherwise just basic hotel that has a weird smell in it..
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Adeline P. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good location, but noisy and poorly maintained.
Only the location
As I was checking in, I overhead the girl at the next counter asking if there was a break-in the day before in one of the hotel rooms, and asked if it happened often. (Do note that the person behind her was the guest of the hotel who had her room broken into. This set the tone for my stay in NH Carlton. I was extremely careful throughout my stay. What really disappointed me was the reply from the front counter staff, where she brushed the question away pretending to not understand the question, and instead said, "I do not know why would anyone want to break into the hotel rooms." It is not very reassuring for guests as there was no mention of changes in security measures to prevent it from happening again. Other than the location, I would not recommend the hotel. The room looks very old, and carpet is badly stained. A complete difference from what was seen on the hotel site. Although the bed was clean, housekeeping is questionable because, why are the bins in the room not cleared daily? This is not a hotel for the light sleeper as well, the only time when there was no noise from the street below was between 5am to 7am.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Melissa M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Hotel room safe broken into
English speaking staff, location
We stayed at no Carlton for the third time these past days. We left the room to do shopping and all the money we had with us (euros and US dollars) were secured in the hotel room safe. When we came back, all our money and jewelry were missing already. Police were called b the hotel did not even guarantee that they would be able to compensate us for our missing valuables. They just made us file a police report and wait for insurance to take care of it. Terrible terrible security, we were all traumatized by the event and left several thousand euros poorer.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Tao J. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
comfortable stay
loction
The hotel is just opposite of metro and bus station. It is very easy to get to major tourist's attractions. The bus service 24 hours. So it is very convenience. The room is clean and cozy. The housekeeping service is good. They change the bath towel everyday. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Overall it is a very nice stay.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Mohammed A. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Good
Quit
Amazing
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Tarik S. from Bosnia Herzegovina
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Flower
Location, bed, staff
It was nice. Staff at the main desk are very helpful. Hotel is situated in a very busy area filled with restaurants and bars where many locals like to go out. It is easily accessed by train from the central station which is very convenient only a few stops from central. Rooms look a bit different from the photos that are presented in agoda but it might be due to the renovations done and is not updated. Toilet is small but functional with good shower.
Reviewed August 12, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: