Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 82 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 82 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Sheila H. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Weekend birthday break
Staff at reception, the location to the centre, clean bedding and towels.
Staff at reception were extremely helpful. First room had a terrible smell of rotting vegetation in the bathroom. Rooms require a major refurbishment. Cost for Friday night stay was acceptable at 169 euros however the cost for Saturday night was extortionate for the calibre of the hotel. 339 euros.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Valerie M. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Expensive
expensive, location, staff
ecpensive for the size of the room. But worth it as in walking distance to everything
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Wayne W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Amsterdam 9 street tour
Location location location.
Poor staff service attitude. Slow in response. Quality of room and space is unsatisfactory. Had to carry own lagguage to our room.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Kaini L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in July 2015
Good location
Dining options available around the hotel
Quite noisy especially when other rooms shut their doors it could be felt and heard. Sat night can be noisy due to the many restaurants nearby. Housekeeping very minimal.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Isha M. from Nepal
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in June 2015
Couple visit
Location, breakfast
After a tiring start, it went on to being good. Although I would say that was/is more down to Amsterdam as a whole, which doesn't leave you with a chance to feel low. We had emailed in advance requesting an early check-in as we had travelled from Dubai, via Paris and got there around 10am after a 12-13 hour journey. We'd been told the request be accommodated if there was availability. Unfortunately but understandable, there were none. Exhausted we returned again at 2:30 but we were told to wait till the exact time of 3pm. We thought this was a bit "school like". However, our friends were allowed a super early check-in of 9am the next day! Just luck I guess. Only complaint is that the room was hoovered just once during our 8 day stay and the shower head kept falling on our head. Lol.
Reviewed June 28, 2015

salvatore F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
NH cental stay
location, staff, breakfast
The rooms are quite small, but location good.staff excellent.Bar not open all days, but bars close by.
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Luke N. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great hotel,would stay again,recommended
Location,cleanliness,excellent customer services
No problems
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Vesna S. from Croatia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
good value for the money
location, comfortable, room facilities
very good
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Tracy Y. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
NH city centre hotel
Location location location
Delighted we booked this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. The only thing negative thing I could mention is that the rooms could do with some sound proofing on the doors and in the ceiling/floor.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

mohammed A. from Kuwait
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Senior Enginner
Bad room Not clean Reciption not answer for telephone
Reviewed February 18, 2015