arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 81 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 81 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Kaini L.
Singapore
July 22, 2015
Good location
Dining options available around the hotel
Quite noisy especially when other rooms shut their doors it could be felt and heard. Sat night can be noisy due to the many restaurants nearby. Housekeeping very minimal.

Isha M.
Nepal
June 28, 2015
Couple visit
Location, breakfast
After a tiring start, it went on to being good. Although I would say that was/is more down to Amsterdam as a whole, which doesn't leave you with a chance to feel low. We had emailed in advance requesting an early check-in as we had travelled from Dubai, via Paris and got there around 10am after a 12-13 hour journey. We'd been told the request be accommodated if there was availability. Unfortunately but understandable, there were none. Exhausted we returned again at 2:30 but we were told to wait till the exact time of 3pm. We thought this was a bit "school like". However, our friends were allowed a super early check-in of 9am the next day! Just luck I guess. Only complaint is that the room was hoovered just once during our 8 day stay and the shower head kept falling on our head. Lol.

salvatore F.
Australia
June 28, 2015
NH cental stay
location, staff, breakfast
The rooms are quite small, but location good.staff excellent.Bar not open all days, but bars close by.

Luke N.
United Kingdom
June 25, 2015
Great hotel,would stay again,recommended
Location,cleanliness,excellent customer services
No problems

Vesna S.
Croatia
March 22, 2015
good value for the money
location, comfortable, room facilities
very good

Tracy Y.
Ireland
March 11, 2015
NH city centre hotel
Location location location
Delighted we booked this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. The only thing negative thing I could mention is that the rooms could do with some sound proofing on the doors and in the ceiling/floor.

mohammed A.
Kuwait
February 18, 2015
Senior Enginner
Bad room Not clean Reciption not answer for telephone

Bernhard R.
Switzerland
February 05, 2015
good location dated interior
Central location. almost all sight seeing locations within walking distance.
We travelled by car. Parking ist very expensive. Check the Park and Ride offers. You pay 1 Euro instead of 40 Euro per day.

Patricia C.
Ireland
January 31, 2015
Excellent location and hotel
Staff, Central location, cleanliness
Excellent stay as usual. The central location gives travellers a great choice of food/restaurants (Kantjil de Tigre- Indonesian across the road being my favourite), easy access for transport, museums/sights and shopping in streets such as Utrechtsestrraat. A clean, safe hotel with excellent staff. The hotel also stores luggage after check out. A great choice!

Trong T.
Vietnam
July 07, 2014
good location, good staff
location, cleanness, good staff
good stay