Back to hotel info

NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky

9 Dam, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 JS - Show map

Excellent 8.1
Based on 312 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 312 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Ahmad A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Don't hesitate to book a double room with balcony
Location, staff's smile, and the merlot red wine in the fridge
I always dream to visit Holland especially Amsterdam. However, my dream was reality last week where I came with my lovely girl from UK to Amsterdam. Once we arrived at the hotel, we were impressed of the great location. The staff in reception was very helpful, smiley, and polite. With regards to the disadvantages, I noticed that there is only a single mirror inside the room where it is placed inside the bathroom. I reckon that one mirror is not enough, but putting a mirror inside the room (on the wall or rather than Tv's place) would be better for girls (for putting makeup or for their hair). Furthermore, the bed was very comfortable except that it is In terms of advantages, housekeeping, room service, and reception deserve a huge thank you. The balcony is spacious enough to make a small party, to take photos, and to smoke. I also like the bottle of merlot red wine that placed in the fridge.
Reviewed December 11, 2015

KANG H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Excellent
convenient , Cleanliness , big room
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Mohamed E. from Egypt
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
smily staff for the welcoming and good room size
Staff and Location lus
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Tyng C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
A hotel worth revisiting
Good location, very helpful and friendly staffs
We enjoy our 3 nights stay with easy access to major attraction and tram stop within walking distance. Impressed by the good customer service by the receptionist upon check in which handle our car and given a map with directions to museums and shopping streets.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

buki Y. from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
section 4 is under decoration
Location and service are good
When we arrive they told us they can upgrade us for a better room. The room was at the second floor of the renewed section ( elevator 4 ). Design looks impressive but what worth an aoutomatic German toilet valve if when press the smart button to flash some water splash out. so had to get away or wash the legs after every use. Wifi was weak in the room. The sink is very modern and unique but not functional cause again water are splashing out , since this room was recently re decorated the glass plate to put the soap and shampoo at shower was missing ( there was only the base for put it ) the bed was large and comfort and all equipment is new and nice.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

hartono A. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Room so small if we compare for the rate..
Breakfast....cleanness...location
This is my 2nd time stay there
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Nicholas T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great base for exploring Amsterdam
Peacefulness, quality rooms, location
Great stay- on arrival we enquired about checking in early after a long flight and got upgraded to an apartment for the 3 nights to enable this (at no extra charge). Location is great for exploring on foot or accessing transport. We only needed to interact with staff on check in and check out, and they were great. Would stay again.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Ziad M. from Lebanon
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Everything was perfect...
Cleanliness... Location... Staff
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Pimsiri C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Center of Dam Square, a lot of food
Center of Dam Square, a lot of food And easier to go to anywhere by tram
The hotel is clean, room is wide and new but only free wifi is very slow, can not do nothing.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Dalal A. from Kuwait
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
My stay at krasnapolsky
Location, big room, big tv
I liked the hotel room and location but the checkin and checkout process was slow and i had two very young children but they put us in two very far rooms although the employee at the reception said that the rooms are opposite eachother
Reviewed August 10, 2015