Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 43 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 43 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Tsz N. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
very clean, comfortable room however far from city
spacious room, clean bathroom, bright room
The hotel room is clean and spacious, however very far away from City. The tram station is 15 mins away from the hotel. The internet is with slow speed which no video/apps can be loaded except messenger apps or emails.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Christopher S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Comfortable
Good, helpful staff; great but expensive breakfasts
We found the hotel a long walk -- 5 or 6 long blocks -- from Metro 5/51. Then we discovered the #62 bus, just a block away from the hotel: it took us to another Metro station, and from there it was an easy ride into the city center.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Zhanar A. from Kazakhstan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Comfortable room, attentive staff
Staff, room, internet
My friend and I was pleasantly surprised with great attentive staff who were willing to help in anything including reservations for the sightseeings. Clean room and fast speed Internet made our stay in NH Musica Hotel very nice.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Efendi E. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Nice hotel but not in a good location.
Clean room, friendly staff, quiet
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Jonathan B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
A good hotel in a decent location
Breakfast, staff, room cleanliness
This was a clean, comfortable, and modern hotel. The included breakfast was excellent and the staff were very helpful. The location is not central Amsterdam by any means, but the walk to the tram/metro is not too bad, and there is a bus to Amstel station which is only a couple of minutes away. Either way you can be at Centraal Station in 35 mins or so. Besides, beautiful parks and forests were only a short bike ride away and there were plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. I would come back here.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Yueying Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
close to Zuid train station, remote from downtown
NH standard
It's not a pleasant experience to stay here for 3 days. We were informed to pay eur15 (or 20. cannot recall) to check in 1 hour earlier, but decided to waited in the lobby together with a few more couples from 11am. till the moment we finally got the door key, there was nobody checking out in the meanwhile. The lady at reception forgot to scan our agoda voucher at checkin, but asked for a paper version ,which i have already thrown away during the stay, at checkout when we were rushing to hop on the cab and catch our train. NH hotels? Never ever again!
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Yenny L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in April 2013
Close to airport, 15 mins walk to metro/tram stop
Easy accsess to airport, it has standard service you can expect from business hotel (ie: elevator, business center, in room internet connection), near grocery store to stock up your food
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Prateek R. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
worst hotel in all my europe trips
large room, decor is nice
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Prateek R. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Exceptionally rude reception team
spacious room
Reviewed May 10, 2013

KAMARIAH N. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
comfortable stay
good wifi, fast check-in and check out
they wanted to charge us for breakfast even though our voucher indicated free breakfast. Later this was sorted out but it was an unnecessary hassle when we already presented the voucher upon arrival. The housekeeping did not clean used coffee mugs. Even though coffee sachet were replenished daily they did not replenish the creamer which goes with the coffee.
Reviewed April 26, 2013