arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 318 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 318 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Philip N.
United Kingdom
November 16, 2015
Great hotel
Location
Very comfortable room in this well-known hotel directly opposite the main railway station, with easy access to all the sights. Friendly staff and pleasant ambience; I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Philip N.
United Kingdom
November 16, 2015
Greta location
Location
Located a stone's throw from the Central Station, this is a great hotel for business or pleasure. Comfortable rooms and friendly and helpful staff, this is a perfect base for the city with easy access to all the main sights. No cpmplaints at all - would definitely recommend.

Khamphon Y.
Thailand
November 08, 2015
The best location in amsterdam.
Location, staff and room

Liwei H.
United States
October 27, 2015
Travel
Location, staff, clean
Excellent

Philip B.
Australia
October 08, 2015
location it's best feature
location, the gymnasium, friendliness of service staff
reception staff wooden, unhelpful. Reservation requested upper floor room, told 'all gone' but 2 hours later saw 2 couples get 5th floor rooms. 2nd floor corridor carpet an ugly 3 tone brown mixture ans was the filthiest carpet I have even seen in a hotel. A disgrace- Mattress on bed so old there were body depressions either side of midline. Reservation requested solf mattress covering - none provided until asked for 2nd day- The worst first night's(no)sleep ever in a hotel. Fitness centre down one lift, cross lobby in sports gear, up another life, short walk, down another lift to basement. Pool good size but needed 3-4 degree warmer, sauna good size but mistook itself as a blast furnace. 20 degrees above boiling point ? Departing told to pay bill - said prepaid - 'oh I check, yes, ok' - no apology. Short changed 20 euro on state room tax - again, no apöogy. Window faced a wall of windows - no sunlight, no priovacy, and defintely no view.

Fadzly J.
Malaysia
September 29, 2015
Great Hotel
Good Location, Super Friendly Staff
Stayed here with my family for 6 nights. The reason we chose this hotel is because of its location which is near to central station. We have great stay here. The price quite expensive, but considering kids under 12 stays for free here, you end up paying for almost same price with average hotel that charging kids for stays. Super fast and free wifi provided here. My only complaint here is housekeeper does not vacuum the room. There still have sand in our room floor for 2 days.

Jeff L.
United States
September 17, 2015
Great location
Location, value, and staff

ritu C.
India
September 14, 2015
Can improve the ambience
Location and staff
Ok

nik H.
Malaysia
September 05, 2015
actually this hotel got no carparking
Good location for guest which is got no car, locker for luggage, nice staffing

Risyad B.
Indonesia
August 06, 2015
Excellent Location
Location, Friendly Staff, Comfy bed
We had amazing stay at Park Plaza Victoria hotel. Check in was quick and easy, staff was super friendly, excellent location only 200m from Ams Centraal train station. Bed was super comfy. We stayed at Urban Wing suite room, very spacious. would stay again.