arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 63 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 63 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

francis V.
France
May 22, 2015
Great time ! Friendly people ! Good location !
Friendly staff ! Nice area and quiet !
That was a great time !

Thong C.
Malaysia
May 17, 2015
Overall is Good
Good location, clean and good room service
Overall is good. However, the hotel has too many stairs to climb up and down especially u are carrying 2 big luggages. The toilet and bathroom are too open.

azrani A.
Malaysia
April 20, 2015
Average
Quiet area from cente, Spacious, Near tram stop
This review is based on superior room. Room and bathroom is big. Bed was ok. It is just 3 minutes (tram No. 2) and 10 minutes (Tram No. 16) walk from station. Everything is acceptable. Staff is very helpful. My only complain is the bathroom wall which is from glass and its not full up to the ceiling.

Yuen L.
Hong Kong
April 12, 2015
VERY Nice Room
very nice room, good staff, location also ok
The room is very very beautiful! You absolute can recharge yourself at night. It is less then 10mins walk to the tram station. I had a really nice stay here.

Felix B.
Indonesia
February 02, 2015
Good Stay
Clean, good service, comfort room

Simone F.
Switzerland
January 21, 2015
YD
Bar

Fredrik B.
Sweden
January 02, 2015
Peaceful and quiet near on the edge of the park
Location, Serenity, Price
Very quiet and nice hotel on the south side of the Vondelpark in an upscale neighbourhood. Cosy room and good communications with the tram. The room was a bit cold in December, but that's to be expected in the Netherlands.

Jesper B.
Denmark
November 29, 2014
good quality hotel, but boring place
staff performance
the hotel is ok, don't expect too much, but for Amsterdam it is quite good, the staff performance is good. The bar is quite nice, the rooms are ordinary but clean and nice. I enjoyed the stay, but there is really not much to do around hotel, but tram is nearby which takes you downtown in few minutes.

David T.
Singapore
November 02, 2014
Comfortable n convenient
Location, breakfast spread and staff professionalism
My expectations of hotel comfort in Europe is 'so so' and so as my expectations are low, Park Plaza Vondelpark was not a disappointment. I was surprised by the breakfast spread and the ease of tram travel within the city. The bed could be better and shower n bathroom too close to the bed and better location n door system will be good. Housekeeping was good and regular. should provide complimentary free water in the room. wife was good.

Eloise M.
United States
July 01, 2014
near Vondelpark quiet neighborhood near museum
Location, breakfast buffet.
I was upgraded to a larger room in rennovated building. Room was large, but condition of furnishings was worn and the room did not seem to be air conditioned. I could only open one window a little so it was quite warm.