arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 262 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 262 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

7.3 sameer C.
India
November 29, 2015
Decent stay in a not so central location
Rooftop bar and restaurant, parking and lobby

8.3 Igor P.
Croatia
November 21, 2015
Good hotel
Staff performance, quiet room, very very clean
I like this hotel. It is a bit away from center, 20 min by tram, but would recomend it.

9 Mohamad S.
Malaysia
November 21, 2015
Really Enjoy time at Ramada Apollo
Polite Workers, Easy location, Good Accomodation
The best value hotel experience from others at Europe as per today. Staff is very polite. Tram is nearby. Shuttle to Schiphol only 15minutes. Will be again if back to Amsterdam. Thank you for the moment.

5.3 Sumitra M.
Thailand
October 08, 2015
Small room with bad location.
Foods on the roof top was good but the service is let down. Quite and clean area.
Found cockroaches in the room. Over all is just ok but for business purpose no point to stay there. Far from everything!!! Not so valued for the money if you have to spend for taxi instead.

8.7 David L.
United Kingdom
October 05, 2015
Good, clean hotel
Quiet location, pleasant staff and clean rooms
The hotel is a bit far from the city centre but with the tram stop nearby, it is very convenient to get into the city. The room is clean and a good size; bed is comfortable; staff very pleasant and helpful. Definitely worth staying at this hotel. Will definitely recommend to friends.

9 matthew E.
United Kingdom
September 04, 2015
Perfect For Our Needs
Cheap, Modern, Location
If you don't want to pay high prices to stay in the middle of town, then this hotel is ideal. Its a 15 mins tram ride from central station, and the tram stops right outside the hotel. We loved this hotel and will stay again. Its clean, modern and rooms are great. The rooftop bar is a must when the sun is shining. We had a great stay

9.3 Wong K.
Singapore
July 27, 2015
Nice Hotel
Friendly Staffs, Nice Sky Bar and cleanliness
My 1st time to Amsterdam and put up in Ramada Apollo, I have nothing to complain as the hotel is really nice and clean. WIFI access can be easily connected and staffs are friendly & helpful. Worth the Money...!!!

9.7 Sope A.
United Kingdom
July 09, 2015
Ramada Hotel
Location, Comfort & Staff
It was really good

8 Amanda L.
United Kingdom
July 06, 2015
Weekend break
Friendly staff and clean.
Very nice stay friendly helpful staff and quite close to main areas to eat drink n socialise.

6 Sumitra M.
Thailand
May 27, 2015
Bad Location with 3star
the best thing about the hotel..1. its new building 2. low rate 3. if you love ve park and quite area.
Ramada Apollo is overrated. The first day I arrived...the reception told me that i have to put my two of luggage to the cart by myself to the room. We are travel as a couple but room offered was twin bed and not available to changed. The bed and pillow are very cheap quality ...the room was clean but I found a small cockroach in my coffee maker and the water inside look extremely dirty. We asked to get the new one and yes we got the better one. We was there for the exhibition so despite all issue we had its still not bad but the location. A kilometer walked to the tram station ...no good restaurants near by and the weather wouldn't allow you to enjoy walking. I am not recommended to stay here if it first time for you in Amsterdam.