arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 66 reviews
Very good 8.0
Based on 7473 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 66 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

choo Y.
Malaysia
July 09, 2013
Near to tourist areas. Verycentral
Friendly staff, Very convenient location for sightseeing and shopping

Alon
Israel
March 13, 2016
Location location location
Location is superior but facility is old and cozy..
Old bathroom and furniture

Christopher
United States
March 13, 2016
Amazing vacation
The location was amazing and the facilities
Nothing

Peter F.
Canada
July 07, 2013
The location was excellent; did many walking tours
Location; staff; cleanliness.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rho- staff were extremely helpful & friendly. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends, and we would stay there again, if returning to Amsterdam.

Kong C.
Malaysia
June 20, 2013
Very near to centre of attractions
The hotel is strategically located very near to the Central Train station linking to the airport, there are many restaurants and bars within the vicinity of the hotel which is located right at the cor

Laura
Kosovo
March 09, 2016
Best location in Amsterdam for...
Location, clearness, good breakfast, hotels view directly in Dam Square
We lost lugagge in the airport . After some hours the customs authorities had brought it to the hotel. We asked several times to the hotel reception and told us to be alert us but until the last ...

Ciara
Ireland
March 03, 2016
Exceptional
Great location. Friendly staff. lovely hotel

karen R.
Australia
June 05, 2013
Great location but noisy
Location, cleanliness, staff

James A.
Australia
May 26, 2013
On Dam Square
Wonderful lobby area, very good staff, easy access Amsterdam
Staff were extremely helpful when we needed to get to the central hospital clinic (which was also wonderful). Amsterdam is the most civilised and sensible of cities... everything works well.

Pete
Malta
March 03, 2016
Exceptional
breakfast is awesome! Staff & room were also top notch and very welcoming!

Ørjan
Norway
March 02, 2016
I can come back :)
Nearby everything
Bigger beds

yun S.
Singapore
April 04, 2013
Rho Hotel is really worth every cents you paid.
Location, Staff, Comfort

WILLY I.
Indonesia
February 20, 2013
good hotel near dam square
location, price
good hotel in good location. near to dam square and most place of interests are within walking distance. tram ride just outside hotel

Desmond
Ireland
March 02, 2016
I booked this hotel based...
The hotel is in a great location and the food on offer was very tasty . We were offered a dreary room with musty smelling en suite on arrival but minutes later we were changed to a fresh room with a ...
The room we stayed in had sash windows as with most of the buildings they were original to the building and allowed a lot of traffic and other noise into the room ie. bin lorries early morning etc I ...

Madeliene
Ireland
March 01, 2016
Lovely hotel perfect location
We arrived early at the hotel and we were given our room with 10mins,the breakfast was lovely and food was hot. Location of hotel is perfect but could do with a sign to show its just off the square.
The receptionist we met gave us wrong direction to our room. The heating was on 24hrs but thankfully could turn off ourselves. The view from our room 183,was off a wall.

Franz S.
Austria
February 18, 2013
Quite in the city center
The location is great
Rho Hotel is easy to get to. It is even easily reachable by foot from the Central Railway Station. From here all sights in the inner city are infront of you!

AMARUL H.
Indonesia
November 11, 2012
Great Location and great services
its in the center of the tourist attraction
I have a very pleasant stay in here. The staff were very kind, fast respond and so helpful. the room is nice and not to noisy even its in the center of the tourist attraction. Breakfast were perfect and delightful. definitely will come back and stay here when we come to Amsterdam again.

Jonathan
Belgium
March 01, 2016
Good location but not good...
It was a good location.
The room was small. Lift was very slow.

Anonymous
Azerbaijan
March 01, 2016
Staff not helpful. Location good
Location is good
Staff wasn't helpful. When we asked assistance in buying tickets, we were replied by manager of reception that it's out of their scope of work.

Henny S.
Indonesia
November 07, 2012
Great location
Location and Rate
The location is really great, at dam square. Just within minutes walk to the central station. Room is OK. Breakfast is OK. Service is OK. Overall is fine. And I will stay at this hotel again on my next trip to Amsterdam.