arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 204 reviews
Excellent 8.2
Based on 10084 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 204 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Anonymous
Ireland
April 03, 2016
Fabulous
The bed was comfy! The location was great. The staff were helpful and the self check in and out was so quick and easy.
More facilities are needed in the kitchen. The noise at night.

Andy L.
Singapore
June 22, 2016
Well designed, value for money hotel
Excellent location with clean and trendy look. Hotel looks new and well designed. Staffs are friendly and provide things like extra towels, water boiler upon request. This is a no frills hotel for those on a budget.

Lee K.
Hong Kong
June 07, 2016
Travel
Very good

Arty
Thailand
April 03, 2016
Good location, nice room but...
Great location. Good value for money.
Wifi is very weak. Good signal only in the lobby.

Purashi
United States
April 02, 2016
Nice location good staff and...
The place was in middle of everything people were nice overall the place is fair for the money
No TVs

Jiu P.
South Korea
May 19, 2016
Clean, neat, comfortable
Great location, just a short walk from the central station. Loved it here

Deborah L.
Singapore
May 11, 2016
Improve on facilities
All good except that they should provide basic items such as kettle, cups etc

Espen86
Norway
April 02, 2016
Good
Location, price
the breakfast servsed in the partner store seems poor standard compared to other places in Oslo

Lucía
Germany
April 02, 2016
Hotel in the center of...
- The location - Fast check-in and check-out.

GU J.
China
May 10, 2016
Good choice for short stay in Oslo
Very good location, 3 minutes walking to mail shopping street and central rail station (express to/from airport), by walking/bus to most attractions such as city hall, Opera, Royal palace, etc. Clean and has most facilities, room is not big but you could enjoy a large rest/study area at lobby, also pantry available with shared refrigerator, kettle and microwave, the restaurant downstairs service very nice pizza.

Noorsuriani T.
Singapore
May 08, 2016
Great in all areas expected of a budget hotel!
The hotel started off as a cheap place to bunk over with my kids for a night before catching the morning train due to its close proximity to the Oslo central train station. The stay was beyond my expectation and I decided to return to the same hotel again for another two nights stay on my return leg! Kudos to the staff who were helpful with directions and queries! Definitely on my list of cheap and good hotels!

Noah
Saudi Arabia
April 02, 2016
Nice Budget hotel with nice...
Stayed in the single room, you get what you pay for. The hotel philosophy is that rooms are for sleeping only, there is no TV or anything to minimise costs, but they have down stairs nice common areas...
The central heating system didn't work that well, staff tried to fix it but did not succeed, they provided heating fan as an alternative but was a little noisy.

Alessandro
Italy
April 01, 2016
The Perfect Location in Oslo
Really nice and easy access to the structure. Just walking distance from S station. Warm rooms and clean. Extra fast Wi-Fi service.

Ming G.
Singapore
May 01, 2016
Warm bathroom
The bathroom of this hotel is warm, the floor tiles are heated! I believed many of you are like me, early morning most hated is cold bathroom tiles which turn you off totally. Trust me, the bathroom is great. Location is located on the side street of Karl Johan. The cleanliness is good, but no room make up to reduce hotel operating expenses for that I still think the hotel is abit over price - just because of the central location. The staffs are really disappointing, as all the check in and out is done by machines with technology advances, I do feel that their staffs lack of human touch - cold.

JUNYA O.
Japan
April 28, 2016
hotel evaluation
check in system doesnt work for agoda reservation number. we need to ask the actual reservation number. cheap

Andrew
Australia
March 31, 2016
Great location, staff and value.
Location is excellent and hotel is good value for money.
Obviously, the rooms could be larger, but you should be able to work that out from the name 'CityBOX' before you book.

Sarah
Singapore
March 30, 2016
Good
Clean and comfortable accommodation for a short stay. The heated toilet floor is a bonus as it keeps the floor dry.
The shower area is a little small. Would appreciate if there are hangers in the room as there's no cupboard.

Benny T.
Indonesia
April 18, 2016
Modern hotel
New modern hotel with clean rooms, bed and centrally located

sueyng H.
Malaysia
April 11, 2016
good location nearby ferry terminal and central
very like the special window, 45 degree window to pull up to see the night view from lvl5. The shared bathroom is very big and only allow two rooms no. using it. that means bathroom is shared among the two rooms. we also stayed at Citybox Oslo, found their wifi is same password and same access point name :-)

Willi
Mexico
March 29, 2016
Good choice
location
no breakfast