arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 50 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 50 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Areechon P.
Thailand
February 20, 2015
Arbat House
Staff, breakfast, bed
The room was quite cold. Many staff speak good English and are helpful. Especially Natalya who assisted me on train ticketing with professionalism and poise. Thank you.

Bas H.
Netherlands
October 21, 2014
Perfect - location, breakfast, staff
location, breakfast, staff
Nice stay during summer time - breakfast on the terrase, nice clean room.

ZHU M.
China
September 21, 2014
very small room with very small bed
only few reception can speak english
Room is very small, bed is very small, hotel is also very small.

DIANE D.
Australia
September 15, 2014
Review
Front desk staff, restaurant, distance from metro
The room was small. The bathroom was small. The shower was over the bath tub which was very deep. There was no hand rail to hold onto when climbing into the shower.

TATYANA K.
Russia
August 29, 2014
excellent
everything good
clean, silent, luxury

Malaipan M.
Malaysia
July 10, 2014
We enjoyed the stay in the hotel
1. Close to major attraction. 2. Near metro . 3. Near shopping area
we enjoyed the stay and were confortable.

Yan S.
China
July 01, 2014
Great location, Kremlin is within walk distance
Location

Zoltan Z.
Hungary
May 27, 2014
It was great.
The great location iin the downtown.
Everything was fine. The hotel is beautiful, the area is quiet and calm but near to the city center cca. in 5 minutes by foot.

Pamela R.
Australia
August 01, 2011
Great Location and comfortable stay
location, comfortable clean room with good air con, business lunch at adjoining restaurant
we spent 5 nights in this hotel in heatwave conditions and it was a joy to get back to our spotlessly clean and light and airy room each day and be able to cool it instanteously with the efficient air conditioner. great location - 15 mins walk from arbat metro, 30 mins stroll to kremlin, wonderful outdoor cafe and the church where mr and mrs pushkin were married 2 blocks away, the heart of the diplomatic area a few blocks in the opposite direction to the kremlin (which we didnt find unfortunately until our last day). breakfast at the adjoining restaurant was fair but their 3 course business lunch until 4pm was excellent value. staff were always friendly and helpful. the lifts are old and remarkably noisy but effective!good free wifi in lobby and restaurant and computer rental if needed. we would definitely stay here again.

VERN S.
United States
May 22, 2011
Location & value, small room, no AC, too hot
Location, easy walk to Red Square, quiet side srtreet. Nice breakfast room, and food.
Location, easy walk to Red Square, quiet side street. Nice breakfast room, and food. Pleasant staff. Would recommend this hotel for location and mid-price value. Overall, it was worth the price.