arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 22 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 22 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8 Miriam G.
Slovakia
April 19, 2012
Great central location
Location and friendly staff
the hotel is a bit of old style but refurbished and clean. for the price i paid via agoda it was ok.

9.3 Ivan M.
United States
July 14, 2010
Tourist point
very near Red Square, stores, restaurants
Tourist guided tours
Excellent hotel near tourist points and restaurants.

6.7 YUICHI I.
Japan
September 29, 2009
Reasonable hotel in good location
It was necessary of about 10 minutes on foot from the Metro Station. And, even Red Square was about 10 minutes on foot.
Free mineral water was not prepared at the hotel.
This hotel is okay with no major problems. It is a 10-minute walk to the metro station, from where the journey into the city centre takes around 10 minutes.

8.3 Peter D.
United Kingdom
August 30, 2009
Mingle with the oligarchs!
Location - 15 minute walk to Kremlin & Red Square, 5 minutes to Bolshoi (when it re-opens!) Staff - helpful, good English.
Small things - breakfast room got crowded. Cost of Wi-fi.
We got upgraded to a VIP Suite so I'm not going to be complaining but I would not want to. The hotel is ideally located for the main tourist sites of Kremlin and the Red Square. Only a 15 minute stroll. The Bolshoi (when/if it re-opens) is just 5 minutes away. Nearest Metro station also about 5 minutes. It is also in the heart of the very up-market shopping area, every famous and expensive name with plenty of Ferraris and Porches and Range Rovers in the street - clearly where the oligarchs gather! The hotel has clearly been refurbished in the recent past, everything works and it is clean and spacious. They put on a good selection for breakfast, though the breakfast room is too small for the hotel and gets crowded. We didn't eat in the hotel except for breakfast so can't comment on the restaurant. We did, though, eat at two restaurants nearby andf both were good (though a bit pricey) One negative - the money they were asking for Wi-Fi internet in the room was outrageous! For Moscow the rates are pretty good - though still high by European standards.

8 Amy Y.
Hong Kong
September 08, 2008
Budapest Hotel
Spacious room, friendly reception staff, good location, free newspaper (Financial Times)
Insufficient facilities, door staff could be rather cold and unhelpful
We stayed at the Budapest Hotel for 3 nights and had enjoyed it. The reception staff were nice and helpful. The room was spacious (though a bit outdated) and very quiet, and the hotel is centrally located, just 10-15 minutes' walk from the Kremlin. It wasn't cheap though, but still much cheaper than other hotels in the same area. I would definitely go back if I visit Moscow again in the future.

8.7 Valentin M.
France
September 03, 2014
séjour agréable
Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour à l'hotel Budapest pendant 3 jours. L'hotel est très bien placé ce sui permet de faire beaucoup de visites à pied. très bon rapport qualité prix,
Notre séjour s'est très bien déroulé, le personnel à l'accueil est très serviable, le buffet du petit déjeuner est très bien.

5.2 Yeon L.
South Korea
June 18, 2016
가격대비로는 괜찮으나....
위생이나 직원 친절도가 떨어집니다. 위치하나는 좋네요^^

8.7 EREZ F.
Israel
March 03, 2015
מלון טוב במיקום מצוין
מיקום מיקום מיקום

8 Marina B.
Finland
December 08, 2014
Hyvä
Rauha
Vaivaton

8.8 Elena M.
Finland
April 17, 2016
xopowee obsluwivanie personala udobnoe racpololowenie
vkusnyi zavtrak-privetlivye rabotniki