Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 49 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 49 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Ploynapass B.
Thailand
September 30, 2013
Nice hotel
nice room and good location
nice hotel with caring staff but Russian standard!!! room is nice and clean. location is good near metro and train station.

Ploynapass B.
Thailand
September 30, 2013
nice hotel
location and nice room
nice hotel with caring staff but Russian standard!!! room is nice and clean. location is good near metro and train station.

Jennifer D.
United States
September 01, 2013
Comfortable & Safe
Safe, English speaking staff, Clean
Considering that Moscow is known to be a dangerous city and an unfriendly city, my stay in this hotel took away the danger and unfriendly vibe. I felt safe in this hotel. The staff is helpful and friendly and speaks english. This hotel is near restaurants that are open even late at night so it was easy for us to just go out and find a place to eat at midnight. The room was big and clean and the bed is comfortable. Free wifi in lobby area only.

Rukmal F.
Sri Lanka
July 03, 2013
Good....not the best
nice and clean rooms, Excellent Room Service and front office
Good and not the best...Need a fast internet service to the rooms.I was staying in a executive room and the internet was not that great......Otherwise the hotel is good....

Masaomi M.
Japan
January 12, 2013
Good location
Good room and convinience to access.
It is near Metoro, We can go sightseeing by Metro.

TAI C.
Taiwan
October 31, 2012
Comparatively Reasonable Room Rate in Moscow
Great Location! Near the Metro Station
Very close to the metro station and the hotel is close to a business building center, so there are some good restaurants nearby and run pretty late. The room is clean and with enough space but it takes a while for checking-in and checking-out as there are only two staff even when the recption is packed. The guy who helped us carry the luggages were very nice as he help fixed our broken luggage.

iztok U.
Slovenia
September 28, 2011
lovely hotel and nice sevice
4
It's great hotel and in a great location. Breackfast is amazing and also room is also big. If you are in a 11 floor you can see Moscow in the center. nice hotel.

Talgat R.
Kazakhstan
January 06, 2010
It's a nice place and really worth it's money
Situated in the center and close to subway. Pets allowed.
Overpriced if book at desk. The street front of the hotel is dirty.
This hotel is really close to a subway station, which makes travel within Moscow very easy. Unfortunately the weather did not allow to take a walk. Within walking distance there is a Belorussky railway station, where you can pick the express to Sheremetyevo. The staff in the hotel is friendly and helpful. Pets are allowed, which in our case, was great benefit. Room is quite comfortable and big. I would like to take a chance and to mention that Agoda indeed gives very good rates. I couldn't find such rates even within Russian sites. even more, as I need to extend check out time till 6 p.m. I have paid almost same amount as I paid to agoda for the full day. Overall, I do recommend the Holiday Inn Lesnaya to travelers in Moscow. Value for Money - it's nearly best, but assuming you got the right rates in internet.

Stuart P.
United Kingdom
October 28, 2009
Holiday Inn Lesnaya Moscow
Good central location, convenient for all modes of transport and airports
Customer Service. When I explained that my sheets had not been changed, as they had blood marks on, I was 'chastised' by a member of staff. Reluctant to 'go the extra mile'.
This is my first time in a Holiday Inn in Moscow. The service did not compare favourably with my usual choice of hotel, especially customer service. On more than one occasion I felt that meeting a reasonable request (Ironing boards, clean linen) was a chore. I also had to content with drunk people getting the wrong room during the night. The rooms however were sizable and more than adequate. The location was excellent, the restaurant very good and taxis plentiful. All in all, an average stay but I would give them a second chance.

DAVID P.
France
September 20, 2009
Moscow City - For Business Travelers
Near by Leningradsky railway - Near by Tverskaya Street - Heart of Moscow city Near by Red Square & Zoo park.
It is a 3 stars hotel maximum. Service & hospitality are very limited which is a quite common feature in Moscow city... No wifi in the rooms... Taxi service is outrageously expensive.
This is an excellent choice for business travelers and solos. The proximity of all key districts in Moscow make the hotel a good choice for your stay in the Capital. Do not take the taxis outside the hotel. Call for your partners to pick you up.