arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (64)

Business travelers (6)

Couples (19)

Solo travelers (19)

Families with young children (7)

Families with older children (7)

Groups (6)

Very good
7.6
based on 64 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Location
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Value for Money
8.0
Food/Dining
5.9

4.3 Dina K.
United Kingdom
July 18, 2013
Horrible experience
location, wi-fi, and there is no 3d best thing
We booked triple room, but we lived in triple room with shared bathroom. There is no aircon in the room. It was very hot, we needed to leave the windows open at all the time, but there are bars and restaurants underneath – so the music has not stopped till 6 am every day. The beds were extremely uncomfortable; basically we couldn’t sleep at all during our stay. This experience denies all the definitions of a hotel… This hotel has only served us as a storage room for our things.

7.3 Zhao C.
Singapore
July 14, 2013
Value for money but hard to find
Value for money, centrally located, lots of dining options
It was overall pleasant however we experienced a lot of trouble trying to find the hotel. There wasn't a sign indicating the presence of the hotel even at the entrance of the building. I would strongly recommend guests of the hotel to call in advance to ask for the exact location of the hotel.

5.3 Jennifer M.
India
June 18, 2013
Not great as hotel staff were not so friendly.
citi centre

5 Jeff W.
United States of America
June 05, 2013
Good location.
location, location, location

7.3 Weerachai Y.
Thailand
May 06, 2013
Good Location , Nice Staff
City centre , Clean , gentle staff
Free coffee and tea , nice kitchen (if You planned to cook) and shared refrigerator, good hi speed wifi , friendly and helpful staff .

8 Tracey B.
Australia
April 12, 2013
Fantastic Location
Good shared kitchen, Fantastic Location, Free Internet

9 Afiqah N.
Singapore
April 17, 2013
Wonderful room minutes away from the Red Square
Location, Comfort, Cleanliness
The room is large and well-furnished, the toilet is clean, and the rest of the apartment is cosy and well-heated. The place feels very private, but indeed, at its doorstep is everything you need from the city!

7.7 Andrea R.
Croatia
January 03, 2013
A home hotel with very good location
Very good location
A very good location hotel, just minutes away from the Red Square. Practically an apartment turned into a small hotel.

8.3 michael H.
Australia
November 15, 2012
Well located near the kremlin and transport
Close to Red Square and Kremlin and Metro
Well located hotel, although more a hostel we an average size room and the bed was a sofa bed which was ok for 3 nights. The Hostess was very nice and the place was clean and secure. Walking outside there was plenty of cafes and restaurants to choose from. Seemed expensive for what we got, but it is Moscow and the location was ideal for us.

7.3 Athanasios B.
United States of America
November 25, 2012
The best and worst of a russian hotel.
Great Location
The rooms are large and well equipped, internet, refrigerator, furniture. It was just warm enough, you do not control the heat. The location is fantastic. Walk to Bolshoi, Red Square/Kremlin, Metro, restaurants. The problems: it is near impossible to find. I arrived off a red eye flight and walked up and down the street for a couple of hours. No signs, no indicator that there is a hotel. When some restaurants started opening, i asked where the hotel was. No one knew. I just went in every door at building 5 and finally found it. The employees are rude. Other reviews say they do not speak English. They do, one word, 'NO!' That was the answer to everything. Other reviews say you could use the kitchen. They did not let me use anything. They did not even register my passport, which is required in Russia. So you decide: a well located, but hard to find hotel with a reasonable price and great location that has rude employees that do not let you use the amenities advertised.