Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 49 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.0

siu C.
Hong Kong
August 07, 2012
hk friends
good breakfast
the rooms are clean and ok, quite near the metro if you know the way, but the people are always helpful, so walk about 15 minutes from metro to hotel, good

Penchan S.
Thailand
June 03, 2012
comfortable clean room with fine breakfast
สะอาด เงียบสงบ และใหม่
The location of the hotel is not easy to find. The hotel has reception staff speaking English. The room is pretty clean and comfortable. Breasfast is fine, have necessary things to eat. The locations is 10-12 minutes walk to the metro. If you want to order the taxi from the hotel should order ahead of time as it takes 45 mins to come to the hotel.

Alessandro M.
Italy
May 03, 2012
Comfortable and clean hotel. Good breakfast.
Good breakfast.
Maxim Irbis is located quite near a Metro station. It is a nice and clean hotel with careful and gently staff. English is widely spoken.

yinyin C.
China
January 06, 2012
budget hotel but convenient
convenient, not far from metro, good breakfast
in expensive moscow, this hotel is really a budget choice. 10 min to metro station, the good thing is you can buy things from local market not tourist market. breakfast is good. quite basic, shower is pretty old already. staff are not very professional but maybe we just met the trainee staff.

vichai S.
Thailand
September 27, 2011
Small but okay
Breakfast
Hotel is far from metro but can reach in 15 to 20 minutes and difficult to find because direction to hotel is not clear. Anyway many hotels near metro also need 10 to 20 minutes to reach. The way to hotel is small park which has no light, should go back before 8 pm. Room size is suitable for 2. Breakfast is good. Staff is helpfull.

preecha P.
Thailand
September 02, 2011
large room bu\t quite far from metro
agood breakfast and good surrounding
1.it not easy to find this hotel in the night timeby metro.but lucky for us to arrive Moscow before the night time.quite far from valdykino metro about 850 meters with helpful from the russian peple .we ask them about the way to go to the hotel even we have the map.2.surrounding the hotel is great I like it because it the green area of the park so in the morning I like to go to joking run very quite not noisy fresh air.3.the breakfast is very good various of food and delicious it great make me energize all day.4.the front office try to help usif we request except the fat and black hair guy that I met on 28 august Tasked him the price of taxi from hotel to Leningradsky train station he told me 1200 rubles even I had asked another front office twice time 2 days before . they told me 1000 rubles. when I told the fat and black hair guy he just told me that the taxi company price not the hotel price . when the taxi driver arrived I asked him .he said 1000 rubles.what does it mean. It made me felt that the fat and black guy dishonest guy. this is the only bad thing I met in Russia 8 days in Moscow and Saint peterburg

Law Y.
Hong Kong
June 20, 2011
Value for Money
good breakfast and helpful staff
the hotel is 10 minutes walk from metro station and within local residential area. the location is not prefect and if you take the price into consideration, the location is totally acceptable. the breakfast is good, with lots of fruits. staff is helpful and speaks good english. free late checkout until 2:00pm. i will choose this hotel again for my next moscow trip.

Tomas A.
Australia
October 16, 2009
4 night stay at Moscow's Hotel Maxima Irbis
Location of the hotel in a quiet friendly neighbourhood. Metro station Vladykino not too far away. 24 hour lobby bar an advantage. Restaurant food and service very good. Business Centre of good standard, but additional costs. Concierge caring and attentive. Reception polite and attentive. Security of good standard. English speaking staff, good standard of English.
Use of gym unavailable 2 times, when told it was available. Same with the hamam sauna. A bit more smiling from staff would be a better feeling for guests.
Overall, the room was clean and tidy and of a reasonable standard in comparison with hotel rooms worldwide at this level. Staff friendly, good English speaking skills, lobby bar great, restaurant very good. Location in Moscow nice and quiet. I would stay there again.

randolph W.
United States
July 29, 2009
good little hotel for the money
quite neighborhood and clean
Maxima Ibis is part of the Maxima chain and good dollar for dollar value . This location is particularly clean and surprisingly has a good restauraant and a nice small bar in the lobby . It is close to the Metro ( 9 ) minute walk but when arriving for the first time you must exit the station at the appropriate and take the garden path about 300 meters to the main road and go near the cinema and ask some questions . Best not to be weighted down with luggage .

Yoshitake Y.
Japan
October 06, 2008
Review of Maxima Irbis Hotel in Moscow
Big room and very clean. Reception is very helpful.
No Internet connection in the room.
The hotel is affordable to stay at by their offering price. Hotel is close to the Metro station so that it is easy to access the central city of Moscow.