arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 53 reviews
Excellent 8.3
Based on 1027 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 53 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.9

8 John R.
United Kingdom
September 10, 2011
Brilliant location
So Close to Bus Station/Train Station and also the Old Town
it was so easy to find the hotel just a few hundred yards from the bus station. we took review advice and requested a corner room on the top floor. it was spacious and very comfortable. opposite our room was the sauna and this proved to be totally wonderful, (despite the hot weather outside). it did not appear to be used very much by quests. the sauna was a private time slot for the guest and was situation in its own spacious suite. on entry, no other guest permitted and door locking system. relaxing loungers, excercise bike, dressing rooms, individual showers, seperate tiolet, sauna itself and personal bag containing towels/gown and slippers. this was all included in the room rate - amazing and so relaxing. breakfast was acceptable, but frankys bar wripped us of and spoilt the friendly service that we were given by everyone else. the old town was just a 5 minutes walk. i would definately recommend this hotel and would return to it myself.

6.3 Joseph
Australia
October 27, 2015
Pleasant
Front office staff helpful. Decent location
Bar staff not very friendly. Very reluctant to give hot water when asked. Did it as a big favour with a sour face. Insects and flies found flying on food in breakfast room. Same selection daily.

8.8 Lai
Hong Kong
October 24, 2015
Good location and friendly staff
The loction is good and convenient for tourist attractions and transportation
The bathroom facilities are old. There was the serious problem of water leakage along the edges of the shower tub and the sliding doors

6.7 SZE Y.
United Kingdom
August 29, 2011
nice hotel
free internet,
- staff helpful - free internet was important to me. - close to shops - clean and tidy

7.5 Vincenzo
Italy
October 22, 2015
Good
Position, staff, breakfast, cleaning.
Car parking not included. There is no air/window/fan in bathroom. Not a big hall where to stay.

8.7 Mikhail Z.
Russia
May 11, 2011
Lovely hotel with great location
breakfast, location
The hotel is ideal for 1-2 days stay. The swimming pool is located in the main building so it's not convenient to go there in the morning. Some rooms have a perfect view on the castle.

9 Siu H.
Hong Kong
May 06, 2011
Excellent Location
Hotel located just 5 mins walk from the railway station (autobus terminal) and main sightseeing point, excellent. The staff of the hotel is very nice and helpful. The room is clean and tidy. Breakfast with many food for choice and good. It is a memorable experiment for us.

8.3 Warren
United States
October 18, 2015
Location and food at hotel...
Diner and breakfast was very good. The location of hotel was nicely located for our tour.

8.8 Basem
Israel
October 15, 2015
Fabulous
good receiption treatment
just ljubljana is too raining hhhh

9.3 Siu H.
Hong Kong
April 26, 2011
hotel with good services and reseasonable price
Good services and good hotel location
the staff of this hotel is always us nice smile and provide us with good support. location of the hotel is good, just walk 5 mins from the train and bus terminal. the room is clean and tidy. the journey in ljubljana bled make us a very good expression to the people and place of solvenia.

8 Oleg K.
Russia
January 11, 2011
Quite nice hotel with good location.
close to city center. adequate price. good breakfast. sauna and swimming pool are included!
Old building looks not the best.
some rooms are larger since they are situated in building corners. the rest are typical for such class of hotels.

10 Gloria
United States
October 11, 2015
Great people works at this...
Great location, customer service and loved their breakfast selection.
It was a bit confusing to find the main entrance. But will stay at this hotel again

3.3 Michael
United States
October 09, 2015
Convenient hotel centrally located.
Great location with friendly staff and superb breakfast included.

9.3 Chung L.
Hong Kong
November 02, 2010
An excellent hotel in Ljubljana
Very nice breakfast; central location
Virtually none
I was upgraded to the business section of the same hotel group when I checked it so my review was based on the Hotel Garni Business but not the Central Hotel. It is an excellent and one of the most prestigious hotels in the city. The new renovation gave the hotel a refreshingly new appearance. The breakfast is excellent too. All in all it is of the standard of a 5-star hotel.

8.7 Shlomo Y.
Israel
October 04, 2010
Comfort and clean hotel
Clean, good bed, good breakfast, close to the city center
Poor street entrance
We enjoyed our stay in central hotel. The hotel location is very near to the triangle bridge at Ljubljane city center, 3 minutes walk. The room was clean and comfort and gave a good feeling of safety and quietness considering its location in the city center. The breakfast was very good and the service in the dining room was nice.

4.6 Lp
United States
October 08, 2015
Check your reservation!
I booked at the Grand Union, which looked preet good as we are seasoned travelers. The Central is the OVERFLOW hotel with 74 rooms. It was not clear this was where my reservation was. It was like a ...

8.3 Carlos
United States
October 07, 2015
excellent location
Location

7 Nachum R.
Israel
September 25, 2010
hotel morning staff behavior
bel boy ,hotel evenig staff behavior
morniung front desk
hii ! We ask (my wife and I) to stay over 6 hour in the room . In the beginin the answer waz "no" and "no" after i suggest tp pay some money , suddenlly it waz avaiable BUT to our supriose the "manager of duty and clark front desk ask to pay over 80 euro that so so where is the fairness, honesty......

5.3 Ranko N.
Slovenia
September 21, 2010
Another 3-star hotel in Ljubljana self-rated as a
location
overpriced
my negative experience with Ljubljana (Slovene) hotels continues. It is common practice there that hotels self-rate themselves by at least one ctegory (star) higher than they in reality are. And, of course, they charge you the price for this higher category. Garni is a typical three star hotel, if at all. I booked a single room and it was literally meant that: One narrow bed in extremelly small room, small bathroom, everything very old and urgenttly needs refurbishing. Another disappointment was breakfast with very limited choise of food not to talk about fresh fruits and vegetable. If you travel by car you can use hotel parking facilities at a price of EUR 19 per day! In short: if you can, avoid this hotel.

9.6 Anonymous
Canada
October 07, 2015
Exceptional
Helpful staff, excellent breakfast