Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 58 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 58 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

XIN L.
Australia
June 19, 2013
4 stars hotel more like 5 stars
Huge room, good location, high quality
huge room was provided during our stay, 20qm at least for normal room. Very clearn, staff is very nice and helpful. Close to subway, about 10-15mins walk. Not that easy to take train coz require transit to different lines. Suggest to take taxi, around $30 euro. The area is located close to main shopping area, about 20mins walk or 1 stop train. The breakfast is not very good, suggest to go somewhere else. Overall the hotel is out standing with this price. Suggest to all type of people. Free WIFI.

Marte S.
Norway
May 20, 2013
Comfortable hotel with great rooftop pool area
pool, knowlagable staff and nice rooms.

Keat C.
Singapore
May 13, 2013
It was a pleasant weekend stay
Clean, comfortable and hassle free

Andrew R.
United States
February 11, 2013
Very nice hotel in a good location
Customer service, mattress, shower, internet
our room was very nice, the heat was easily controlled, the shower was great, the internet was fast and easy to connect to and the front desk people were extremely nice and helpful.

Michael M.
United Kingdom
January 28, 2013
Modern hotel, but a few changes required
Clean, comfortable, friendly, helpful staff
The hotel is pleasantly modern with a plush foyer and lots of comfy leather armchairs to relax in while awaiting friends or a taxi. It is very central, just a short bus ride from La Rambla. The rooms are very nice, with wood panelling and modern styling. Unfortunately our room had a bit of an unpleasant smell (like a faint whiff of sewage) which we couldn't track down. We got used to it pretty quickly though and it was only realy evident when we had been out of the room for a while. Our room also had 2 single beds pushed together to make a double, but the beds themselves were very comfortable. The room came equipped with adjustable climate control, a welcome change from the take-it-or-leave-it too hot or too cold choices we are normally faced with in hotels. A safe is also included in the room. We chose a room with breakfast included. Although there was a wide range of breakfast food included, including cereals (room temperature milk - yeuck), fruit juices, croissants and pain au chocolat, fresh fruit, pastries, cooked meats, cheeses and breads, the hot food selection was, well, awful. There was a choice of sausage - lumps of pork sausage or chorizo - swimming in oil, rubbery fried eggs - like the novelty rubber fried eggs you see in joke shops and hard boiled eggs. The first day we were there we saw another guest order a freshly boiled egg. We did the same and it was no problem at all for the staff. Each morning the chef would come out a couple of minutes after our eggs had been served, and we would thank him warmly. He returned our thanks with a wide smile and a little nod. A couple of days there was scrambled egg available and I have to say, it was very nice indeed. One of the main problems with the hot food is that it is left sitting in stainless steel containers with the lids open and so was not hot at all. If the lids were kept closed, the food would stay hot. The spa facilities are good, if a bit basic.

Robert M.
United States
January 24, 2013
Excellent Hotel
Great Location
I arrived at the hotel at 11am and the hotel allowed me to check into the room early. Hotel is not too far from metro station. Very friendly staff and very helpful. I would definitely stay there again

morten S.
Norway
January 04, 2013
Nice small hotel
Sauna, steamroom & jacuzzi.
Friendly and helpful staff. A very nice breakfast there. They had a jacuzzi, steamroom and sauna in the cellar. pride 10 euroes pr day for 2 persons. Not the most sentral hotel but ok. The room was ok.

Wei W.
Singapore
October 11, 2012
Great room with good facilities
Room and bed
The hotel room is great and the bed is comfortable. The service staffs are polite and helpful. But the nearest metro station is about 15min walk away.

Sean A.
Singapore
September 25, 2012
Value hotel with helpful staff
Easily accessible. Late check out possible.
This hotel offered the most affordable rates over the weekend when hotel room prices increased significantly. Room was spacious and clean. No safe in room. But other than tend it had all the necessary ammenities. Close to park mountjuic.

Shady H.
Egypt
September 22, 2012
nice hotel
good loaction clean
the location of the hotel is very good, good access to public transportation which is one of the very important things in barcelona. rooms are clean and good in size, staff were helpful and friendly