arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 54 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 54 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

9.7 Robert M.
United States
January 24, 2013
Excellent Hotel
Great Location
I arrived at the hotel at 11am and the hotel allowed me to check into the room early. Hotel is not too far from metro station. Very friendly staff and very helpful. I would definitely stay there again

8 morten S.
Norway
January 04, 2013
Nice small hotel
Sauna, steamroom & jacuzzi.
Friendly and helpful staff. A very nice breakfast there. They had a jacuzzi, steamroom and sauna in the cellar. pride 10 euroes pr day for 2 persons. Not the most sentral hotel but ok. The room was ok.

8.3 Wei W.
Singapore
October 11, 2012
Great room with good facilities
Room and bed
The hotel room is great and the bed is comfortable. The service staffs are polite and helpful. But the nearest metro station is about 15min walk away.

8.3 Sean A.
Singapore
September 25, 2012
Value hotel with helpful staff
Easily accessible. Late check out possible.
This hotel offered the most affordable rates over the weekend when hotel room prices increased significantly. Room was spacious and clean. No safe in room. But other than tend it had all the necessary ammenities. Close to park mountjuic.

8.7 Shady H.
Egypt
September 22, 2012
nice hotel
good loaction clean
the location of the hotel is very good, good access to public transportation which is one of the very important things in barcelona. rooms are clean and good in size, staff were helpful and friendly

9 Mirza A.
United Kingdom
September 11, 2012
Great location, great rooms, friendly staff
Location, the bed
Would definately recommend. About a 20 minute walk from the ramblas, far away enough for some peace and quiet but still near enough to gander down. Mind-blowing pizzeria across the road and cafes nearby all around. I know you've looked at maybe 18 other hotels but just book this one, trust me i'm a doctor (i actually am).

7 simon C.
United Kingdom
September 03, 2012
comfortable, good position
breakfast a little poor, run out of some foods by the end of allotted time so needed to get down early for any choice

8.3 Emma E.
Sweden
August 17, 2012
A good option for a good night's sleep
Location, comfort, friendly staff
the room was quite large but a little bit too dark. it faced other buildings so it was nice and quiet. the walls facing the hall way were thin, but the neighbours were calm, so it was not a problem. the room was clean and in a nice condition. the bed was big and comfortable. the ac worked satisfyingly. there was a free safe in the room, and good storage for our belongings. the tv was not too modern, and most of the channels had very bad reception. so if you're in town to watch tv, you might want to choose another option. the staff was friendly and helpful. we never tried their restaurant, but there are plenty of coffee shops, super markets and restaurants around the corner. the hotel has a (very) small pool and a sun deck that was nice for some tanning during the siesta. we didn't try the gym since it was pricey at 10 euros a day. the location was excellent and we never felt unsafe in the area. it was very close to two metro stations, serving different metro lines. just a 10-15 minutes walk from the city centre. there was a bus stop just across the street from the hotel. all in all a nice option if you're looking for a good night's sleep in barcelona and don't care too much about the extras. i would stay here again.

8.7 Roy V.
Belgium
June 25, 2012
Perfect Location, great hotel
the best feature for the hotel is the location
A wonderfull 4 star hotel in the heart of Barcelona, easy access to all the areas. Friendly staff and great atmosphere in the hotel. The hotel suit for everybody: work, young couple or fiends.

8.3 Roy V.
Belgium
June 25, 2012
Perfect location
the location is the best feature of the hotel
a friendly hotel in a good location, with all the amenities of a 4 star hotel.