Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 56 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 56 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Sonny B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
good location
location. service. cost
good value for money. feels more like 3.5 stars
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Sebastian M. from Chile
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Standard Hotel
Kitchen in Room
The hotel is a good hotel based on price/quality, but the hotel itself is very standard. The rooms are good, but can improve much more. Anyway have few complains, first the shower cannot keep the water flows in the correct temperature, sometimes changes to hot, sometimes changes to cold. Happens in both rooms we use. The room have kitchen inside, but the staff don’t clean the kitchen, at least happens in our room. The hotel need more cleaning staff. The lobby is good, clean, big. Hotel is 2 blocks from metro station, and like 9-10 stations from Ramblas area. The good of the hotel is that was 2 stations from train station. Anyway if have the opportunity to go back to Barcelona, will go to an hotel nearly the Ramblas area. Is recommended.
Reviewed February 18, 2015

Sebastian M. from Chile
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Standard Hotel
Kitchen in Room
The hotel is a good hotel based on price/quality, but the hotel itself is very standard. The rooms are good, but can improve much more. Anyway have few complains, first the shower cannot keep the water flows in the correct temperature, sometimes changes to hot, sometimes changes to cold. Happens in both rooms we use. The room have kitchen inside, but the staff don’t clean the kitchen, at least happens in our room. The hotel need more cleaning staff. The lobby is good, clean, big. Hotel is 2 blocks from metro station, and like 9-10 stations from Ramblas area. The good of the hotel is that was 2 stations from train station. Anyway if have the opportunity to go back to Barcelona, will go to an hotel nearly the Ramblas area. Is recommended.
Reviewed February 18, 2015

Krzysztof K. from Poland
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Big rooms, good breakfast, dirty carpets.
Big rooms, good breakfast, location.
Atenea has a convenient location very close to the Les Carts or Maria Cristina metro stops. All rooms have basic kitchen equipment (kettle, cooking rings, fridge, dishes). Reception and the ground floor looks elegant & exclusive, rooms are clean and quite big - the only bad thing is that the carpet in our room was old and dirty. Staff in nice, friendly and helpful. Baby cot/crib is free of charge. Breakfast costs 11EUR/person, but it's really good with variety of choices. It has 2 private parking places on the street where you can park for 10-15 mins for free, what's useful when you're renting a car while leaving Barcelona. Petro station with a small shop (water, beer, ice-creams etc) is just next to the building.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

fouad M. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Barcelona has an incredible variety
LocationRoom sizeKitchenette
Calm Spacious room Kitchenette Location We enjoyed the size of the apartmwnt, well decorated. Needs a bit of maintenance and better cleaning.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Mika H. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice staff.
,service, location ,amenity ( kitchen)
My father in law stayed in one extra day and I reserved in the standard room for him. But the staff made an arrangement to have him continue to stay one more day in the premium family room where we stayed for two nights prior with the same charge.
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Lothar H. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in December 2013
Relaxing by bus drive to city
Loation, Big Room & Equipped Kitchen
The kitchen is perfectly equipped, only the furniture is quite old (especially the carpet & sofa are very dirty) and we had to move the tea table extremely careful so as not to break it during our stay. The hotel is in between 2 underground stations and there are many bus stops nearby, some buses are driving directly to the city centre.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Goh T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Value for money and pleasant stay
Affordable, Neat and Quiet
Quiet, neat and friendly staff. Very pleasant stay. WIll be back again shall we visit Barcelona in future.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Pieter R. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good hotel
Location, clean and rooms are big
Good stay and good service location is nice to get out for sightseeing
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Chak C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
close to metro station
2 minutes walk from metro station, large room with kitchen, clean
Overall quite satisfactory. It is a bit strange that the hotel is just next to a gas station. People talking in the cafe at ground floor will have some noise at evening and dinner time (up to about 1am). Check-in is strictly after 2pm unless you pay a surcharge. Check-out after noon will also impose a surcharge.
Reviewed June 12, 2013