arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 121 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 121 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.8 Martin K.
United Kingdom
May 19, 2016
Good but not fantastic
Good: The roof top pool. This wasn't big but it was an oasis from the crowds in the city centre and a great place to chill out. Great location near the cathedral and close to Las Ramnlas and Placa Cataluyna. Bad: The room had very little storage and only ONE draw (in a bedside cabinet - the other bedside cabinet was a block of wood). The restaurant only opened during the day so only bar food available in the evenings. The bar area wasn't a very welcoming location with no ambience. Don't bother with breakfast at 18.50 euros each, you can get coffee and a croissant next door for 2 euros

9.6 Helen M.
United Kingdom
May 15, 2016
Long weekend
Fabulous location, very helpful staff, will definitely return

6 Jae Y.
South Korea
May 12, 2016
One of the most overrated hotels in agoda
The room smells like cheap motel, amenities are kind of joke.. Aside from the lobby, hotel cannot hide its age..interior and facilities are quite dated..elevators are squeaky.. This does not qualify 4 star hotels and thumb-up mark in agoda.. while the hotel staff is kind most of the people in barcelona are also kind (of course we should not take it for granted thou) hope no one gets fooled by the rave reviews here.. find else where pls..

9.6 argo P.
Estonia
May 05, 2016
very satisfied
super location and nice hotel. would not expect nothing more. reasonably priced if considering the location

9.3 Sharon P.
United Kingdom
March 31, 2016
Lovely stay
Location, location, location!

9 Eric T.
United States
March 28, 2016
Excellent stay
The location, the furnishings, and the cleanliness
This was my first trip to Barcelona, and I can't imagine a better hotel in terms of location. It's just steps away from the cathedral, numerous restaurants and cafes, and the heart of the Gothic Quarter. The room itself was comfortable and well appointed. I highly recommend this hotel.

9.6 Joanne B.
United Kingdom
March 16, 2016
brilliant stay
loved our stay here, the location is fantastic, the room was lovely and the staff were helpful and friendly.

8 Robert B.
United Kingdom
December 01, 2015
-
-

10 Jason E.
United Kingdom
November 16, 2015
Outstanding visit
Quiet, Clean and great location.

9.7 Virginia F.
Ireland
October 26, 2015
Great 3 days!
Friendly and attentive staff. Our room was modern and comfortable. Bathroom spacious. Location ideal.
Excellent 3 day stay. Perfect location. Free WiFi. My husband used fitness center, not very big but adequate for what he needed to do. This was not a necessity for our trip . Hotel immaculate. Room was quiet and bed was great to sleep on. Staff were pleasant and helpful with tourist information. Will definetly be back.