Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 138 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 138 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Yeranui B. from United States
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Awesome hotel, great location
This hotel was great for what we needed: a nice location, great staff, clean, spacious, and great feel overall. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends and family. The hotel amenities were up to par.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

kathleen B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Fun location
Great hotel in the heart of the old town. If driving yourself, make sure you get directions ahead of time as gps gets confused by the ancient roads
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Quanetta B. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
European Adventures 2016
I am definitely coming back to stay at this hotel!! It is centrally located to all the top attractions! Very friendly atmosphere!
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Arlene H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great location + pool
Only let down no draws or storage in room or ironing facility other than paid .
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Annette M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Perfect choice
Ideal location for a quick visit to Barcelona. Just round the corner from Barcelona Cathedral and within walking distance of most major attractions e.g La Sagrada, Casa Battlo, La Boqueria, Basilica de Santa Maria del Mar. Close to the trendy El Born district so spoiled for choice as far as restaurants/bars go. With so much available on our doorstep we didn't spend much time in the hotel but it's hard to find fault with anything. Service was friendly, helpful and courteous. Room was clean and comfortable with pleasing décor. Rooftop top swimming pool looked inviting but we were unfortunately to busy to take advantage. Just a shame the on-site bar/restaurant facilities weren't busier, as they appeared quite attractive ... but understandable with so much else close at hand.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

SHARON B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great central hotel. Clean & quiet rooms. Staff are friendly & helpful.
Great central hotel. Clean & quiet rooms. Staff are friendly & helpful. Highly recommend.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Kendall C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great hotel!
The perfect location. Close to everything. Lovely rooms that are spotlessly maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Ryan B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great stay
Location, location, location.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Cara S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
PERFECT LOCATION and Free Night Walking Tour was a lovely surprise
The restaurant is walking distance to Barcelonetta, and pretty much anywhere in the Gothic quarters. It is right in front of the Gothic Cathedral and very close to a lot of great restaurants! The free night walking tour was a great extra. Will definitely stay here again!
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Salvador P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Can't beat the location
Easy walk to Ramblas and shops.
Reviewed June 02, 2016