arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 43 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 43 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.9

6.7 Nina H.
Thailand
April 06, 2013
Non accomodating staff
Nice design, located off Las Ramblas, balcony
It was hard to locate the hotel as there are no visible signs. There was no reception desk. Instead, check-in/check-out was at a bar next door. Trouble checking out as staff was unaccommodating, asking us to come back at 8pm then 11pm to check out for their own convenience as we were leaving early the next day when the reception would have been closed. Refusal to hand over deposit unless a receipt was shown (which was never given to us in the first place).

10 CELINE C.
France
November 15, 2012
charming hotel and good service
Clean, you feel like in you home
It was very nice , everything was perfect ,we recomanded very much

7.7 ADIGEZALOVA O.
Russia
October 23, 2012
Small room and different from the pictures
Location is good
The location is really good, just few minutes to Las Ramblas. BUT room was different from what we saw on the pictures. And check-in was at 14.00, so I needed to "walk around" till that time. Not really satisfied.

10 Joohyuk L.
South Korea
October 14, 2012
Great location and food
Food was excellent
There is no sign or something on the wall of the buidling, so at first I was shocked, thinking that I'm lost or something. But, "DosTrece", the restaurant on the ground floor, which serves you "Wonderful" food and beverages in charge of operating. Room was cozy and nice, clean. But only one defect is "the Keys". It is really hard to use and keep it with you. But besides, everything was perfect. I liked the bed and terrace the most.

10 Chien-Chung C.
Taiwan
September 25, 2012
RECOMMEND!
good guest house, nice spot, great service
spacious hotel with 3 shared bathroom, 1 kitchen, 1 living room and outdoor balcony! the restaurant underneath the hotel is good for drinks and food. I had a great time here!!

8.7 Kent K.
Denmark
May 25, 2012
Beautiful antique building-
Great lokation, nice sourroundings.
We stayed in room No 2, and there were plenly of space in the room and in the "Big flat". There are lots of amazing details around in the hotel and at the teresse. Nice cleen kitchen and bathrooms. The only but, is noise from the street at night, so buy earplugs, and you´ll have the best stay ever.

4.7 Bak Y.
Malaysia
May 10, 2012
It is a scary old guest house, not a hotel
location
The check in is only available after 2pm ! And I was waiting so long in the restaurant as there is no proper reception in this guest house ( not hotel please ) and the owner was very busy serving the customer instead of let me check in! I was standing there waiting for nothing like more than 10mins! Room was expensive with the shared toilet, out of expectation as I thought it is a normal hotel that toilet will be inside the room but it was not! And the weird thing is there's a glass window inside the toilet but there's a note from the owner like : Do Not close the window please! Imagine if you are a lady how can you shower with an open window !The worst thing was when i want to check out in early morning there was no one attend to me as there is no reception! What I did was pass the keys to one of the guest staying there ( a couple who just came back from party ) and I have no idea if the keys will be returned to the owner or they will slip in my room to do something ... i couldn't imagine ...

8.7 Hoi L.
Hong Kong
April 11, 2012
cosy and warm hostel
Good interiordesign
just located next to the la ramble and not hard to find! really like the interior design of the hotsel, stylish and the spacious room & washroom, you won't feel dissponinted on it.

8 Peter H.
Netherlands
March 03, 2012
Nice & cosy near the Ramblas
Right in the Middle of where everything is happening
Nice and clean room in large house on the second floor. Clean bathroom&toilet nearby on the corridor. Key collecting is in a nice and cheap restaurant on the corner nearby. Everybody is really friendly and helpfull. I had to leave very early but the cleaner asked me if I wanted to take a sandwich with me and if I wanted a coffee. 100% satisfied for this cheap a price.

9.3 Carmen C.
Spain
December 14, 2011
Servicio muy cordial y precioso hostel
Bien céntrico, buen desayuno incluido, buen precio, preciosa casa modernista,
Este hotelito de estilo modernista está situado en el centro de Barcelona. La casa es preciosa de techos altos y estructura antigua muy bien conservada. La habitación sencilla pero muy confortable,limpia y con una cama muy buena y calefacción. Un desayuno buenísimo incluído, donde se podía elegir según preferencias entre varias propuestas. La atención de cada uno de los empleados nos pareció excelente:Amables, diligentes y siempre dispuestos a ayudar ante cualquier demanda o necesidad. La comida del restaurante excelente. La pega, mucho ruido que venía de la calle durante la noche.