Back to hotel info

Castro Exclusive Residences SPA Sagrada Familia

Provenza 414, Sagrada Familia, Barcelona, Spain 08025 - Show map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 24 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 24 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Michelle L. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Fantastic Hotel with wonderful people
Rooms clean,spacious with full amenities.Whimsical "Gaudi" style design
Excellent hotel. There were 5 of us,(2 elderly Parents). Rooms clean,spacious with all amenities. Full kitchen, washing machine and dryer. Grocery market next door. Full breakfast with fresh coffee and mouthwatering croissants was the best way to start the day!The staff, especially Paulina, were extremely helpful and absolutely wonderful to us english speaking tourists. Also fitness center with two pools, weights and showers/changing rooms were gorgeous. Definitely raving about this hotel to all my friends as well as trip advisor. Loved every minute of it.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Michelle L. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Fantastic and whimsical hotel
Spacious rooms,wonderful staff-see earlier review
See earlier review.The best feature for our second stay was that we did ALL our laundry before we went back to the states! Loved and appeciated the washing machine and dryer. Really loved this hotel, and as stated before ,staff, especially Paulina, were the best.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Florence N. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Beautiful apartment in a great location
clean and modern
I had a great stay at Castro, I wish we stayed a little longer so that we can make use of the great facilities they provide. Beautiful kitchen, dining table, laundry. Everything is there
Reviewed September 06, 2012

sandrine P. from France
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Everything you could wish for
spacious clean apts, great design! wonderful helpful staff, amazing spa
We just came back from a bachelorette party inBarcelone and chose the Castro Exclusive residence as we were 5 girls and wanted an appartmt to be together. This was the best choice ever. We arrived after the checkin time and it was not even a problem. The key was put in a safebox. How smart! The appartmt was wonderfully decorated, the rooms had very comfy beds, great bathrooms, the kitchen was just perfect. What more could you ask for? The Sagrada Familia is steps away, 3 supermarkets are down the hotel, you can just go and enjoy the place. Our greatest luck was the kindness and helpfulness of the receptionist. We met a really really nice lady, who was so so so understanding and helpful. She had a solution for just everything, and helped us tremendously. I don't think we would have had such a wonderful time if she had not been there to guide us and be so kind with us. She just arranged us in so many ways to make our stay the greatest ever. On the last day we went to the spa so we could take a shower before gettnig to the airport. Honestly, the spa is "wow". The bachelorette herself cried on the way back ! Anyway, bottom line, do not go to Barca if you don't go to the Castro Exclusive Residence !!
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Irma S. from Mexico
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Muy mal servicio
Estan viejos algunos muebles y rotos y no hay nadie que te atienda para cualquier incoveniente. No sirvio la llave dos dias y no podias entrar y nadie que te resolviera rapido, estuvimos afuera 30 minutos con nuestros hijos cansados porque no nos contestaban el telefono y no hay nadie en recepción.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

GWENDOLINE M. from France
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Agréable
spa, appartement spacieux, petit déjeuner délicieux
Très beau complexe situé à proximité des sortie de métro.
Reviewed June 02, 2013

Angelique R. from France
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
emplacement ideal pour les visites
qualité des appartements
appartement bien positionné à coté de la Sagrada Familia, cependant attention la pscine n'est pas autorisée aux enafants
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Danielisa S. from Italy
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2012
Hotel design mais trop de bruit
Points forts
Trés joli résidence d'appartement à coté de la Sagrada Familia et à coté des jolis restaurants mais j'ai trouvé la résidence plus adapté à des jeunes qui ont envie de faire la fête que aux familles avec enfants en bas age. En effet les appartement sont trés mal insonorisés et nous avons eu du mal à nous endormir, et cela à durée toute la nuit. Mais les appartements sont trés beaux, trés bien équipés, avec produits de douche L'occitane. Satisfait malgré le bruit.
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Sven S. from Germany
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Schöne Appartements
für Familien oder 4-5 Personen perfekt
Die Räumlichkeiten sind neu, modern und geschmackvoll. Da wir zu fünft waren, waren auch die 2 vorhandenen Bäder von Vorteil, wovon eines allerdings deutlich abfällt. Insgesamt hatte unser Appartement ein sehr schönes Wohnzimmer (die Couch dort ist als Schlafcouch zu empfehlen), ein gut eingerichtete Küche, ein sehr schönes Schlafzimmer mit eigenem, tollem Bad und 2 weitere kleinere Schlafzimmer, die allerdings beengt und nicht wirklich schön waren. Das Spa befindet sich nebenan, ist (entgegen manch anderer Aussagen) kostenlos zu nutzen und ist sehr empfehlenswert. Frühstück zubuchen lohnt sich dagegen nicht. Die Lage ist nicht schlecht. 3min zu Fuß zur Sagrada Familia, ca. 15min zu Fuß ins Zentrum von Gracia und ebenso ca. 15min mit der U-Bahn in die Altstadt.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

paulo S. from Brazil
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
maravilhosa estadia, tudo de bom
conforto, facilidade de acesso, perto da sagrada familia
foi uma experiencia adoravel, hotel maravilhoso, recepcionistas atenciosas. tudo de bom
Reviewed August 06, 2013