arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 114 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 114 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Enrique C.
Canada
May 09, 2015
confortable, central, friendly
Catalonia Born Hotel

Ahmad I.
United States
April 09, 2015
Great hotel,. Clean and has good location
location, clean, staff

MINH N.
Vietnam
September 10, 2014
Nice!!!
good Location, clean and tidy, friendly staffs
I enjoyed my stay at Catalonia. Except the sound isolation is not so good. I could hear what was going on outside clearly. WiFi required for password Every time. I'll remember Catalonia Princessa for the rest of my life :)

Andrew G.
United Kingdom
June 09, 2014
Nice hotel, good location and helpful staff
Location, Price and the restaurant opposite
My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The rooms are nice and priced well, the hotel was well positioned near a metro stop, a lively Park and the Gothic quarter. The staff we always helpful and attentive. The only complaint would be the noise outside when bins were being collected at 3am, but it is in a city... If you can I would request an inward facing room (facing the courtyard).

Bernd F.
Germany
March 19, 2014
Great, friendly hotel in central location
location, staff, breakfast
I had a great time there and the staff was very supportive, e.g. made it possible to move from basement to a higher floor once a room was available.

alice F.
United States
October 09, 2013
Excellent great place to stay
Close to attractions nice staff, easy to navigate through city frm here

William B.
United States
September 08, 2013
Great value hotel
location, price and satellite TV
A very pleasant, uncomplicated stay. Great satellite TV with okay Wi-Fi.

Kaimei W.
Sweden
August 28, 2013
great location, friendly stuff, close to Metro
location, stuff, close to Metro
It is a very pleasant small hotel at the quiet part of the Gothic area. Nice friendly stuffs and good local restaurants just outside. The hotel even has a tiny small pool on the rooftop which is very relaxing on a hot day after out for sightseeing for a day. Only the sundeck is also small and there is a shortage of chairs if many guests share the same thoughts as you. Do stay on the top floor and avoid the bottom floor. It was very dark and you can't open the window. You will get panic if you have cloister phobia. I jumped out immediately after I got my room which at first was on the ground floor. I asked for a change and got it. The rest of the stay was very pleasant.

Ian G.
United States
August 24, 2013
great place to stay
Central Location, friendly staff
Great place to stay. Location was within walking distance of the major attractions. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Anna N.
Poland
July 28, 2013
OK hotel for a few day trip to Barcelona
location, clean room
Hotel is located near Arc Triumph metro station so it is easily accessibble from the airport. It is also conviniently located in LaRiberra (Born) district (NOT GOTHIC!) for sightseeing and there is a lot of restaurants and cafes in the area. We have nothing to complain about but the hotel is overpriced.