Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 115 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 115 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Rafeek M. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
A pleasant stay
1. Staff very helpful. 2. Location excellent. 3. WiFi good in my room.
I did not choose the breakfast so can't comment on the food. It was offered for €16 when i booked and was then dropped to €10 when i registered. Too much money when you can walk out and get breakfast for much less. Generally a very good experience with the hotel situated near the metro and busses that take one straight to the beach in 20mins. The pool on the roof, though small, is a good place to relax after a long day. The staff, jacobo, estephania, deborah, Julia and maria jose were very helpful. They need to put coffee and tea in the rooms. The 4star hotel i stayed at in seville had that.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Magnar M. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Go for it!
Location, breakfast, cleanliness
We will be back!
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Enrique C. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
confortable, central, friendly
Catalonia Born Hotel
Reviewed May 09, 2015

Ahmad I. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great hotel,. Clean and has good location
location, clean, staff
Reviewed April 09, 2015

MINH N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Nice!!!
good Location, clean and tidy, friendly staffs
I enjoyed my stay at Catalonia. Except the sound isolation is not so good. I could hear what was going on outside clearly. WiFi required for password Every time. I'll remember Catalonia Princessa for the rest of my life :)
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Andrew G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Nice hotel, good location and helpful staff
Location, Price and the restaurant opposite
My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The rooms are nice and priced well, the hotel was well positioned near a metro stop, a lively Park and the Gothic quarter. The staff we always helpful and attentive. The only complaint would be the noise outside when bins were being collected at 3am, but it is in a city... If you can I would request an inward facing room (facing the courtyard).
Reviewed June 09, 2014

Bernd F. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Great, friendly hotel in central location
location, staff, breakfast
I had a great time there and the staff was very supportive, e.g. made it possible to move from basement to a higher floor once a room was available.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

alice F. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Excellent great place to stay
Close to attractions nice staff, easy to navigate through city frm here
Reviewed October 09, 2013

William B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Great value hotel
location, price and satellite TV
A very pleasant, uncomplicated stay. Great satellite TV with okay Wi-Fi.
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Kaimei W. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
great location, friendly stuff, close to Metro
location, stuff, close to Metro
It is a very pleasant small hotel at the quiet part of the Gothic area. Nice friendly stuffs and good local restaurants just outside. The hotel even has a tiny small pool on the rooftop which is very relaxing on a hot day after out for sightseeing for a day. Only the sundeck is also small and there is a shortage of chairs if many guests share the same thoughts as you. Do stay on the top floor and avoid the bottom floor. It was very dark and you can't open the window. You will get panic if you have cloister phobia. I jumped out immediately after I got my room which at first was on the ground floor. I asked for a change and got it. The rest of the stay was very pleasant.
Reviewed August 28, 2013