Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 108 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 108 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Gary P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Respite amidst the bustle of the crowd
Patient & VERY Helpful Bellmen & Front Desk Staff
Reviewed May 19, 2015

kelly D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Location, location, location
Location, location, location.
Cool, zen design of the hotel was fantastic, superbly friendly staff. Breakfast was simply tasty and well provided. Location was fabulously convenient. But our room had no natural light so we were happy to stay only for a really short two nights.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Deborah H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
really nice hotel and staff
nice quiet locatoon, staff very helpful, nice clean hotel
Would definitely stay again, everything about our 3 night stay was perfect, only thing we didn't like was the glass bathroom door, we like our privacy other than that, perfect
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Marcia T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Location, location, location
Location, comfortable beds, staff performance
A breeze,..
Reviewed December 12, 2014

ed W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Wonderful weekend break
Location, Roof top garden, helpful front desk staff
My wife and I had a long weekend in Barcelona for as part of her birthday present. I had arranged in advance for a bouquet of flowers to be in the room as we arrived. The reception staff were really helpful in arranging this. The location of this hotel is spot on. I think that you pay a premium for the location, but there is no complaint about this. The room was clean, quiet and of an adequate size. We particularly enjoyed the roof top swimming pool. I agree with other postings from guests that breakfast is probably better taken from one of the cafes nearby. If I had one complaint it would be that I couldn't get a drink at the bar on Saturday night as the member of staff on the bar was too busy serving drinks in the dining room. I gave up after a 15 min wait! I would strongly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 01, 2014

Giny T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Great location & staff extremely helpful
Location, staff overall experience
Fantastic loved it
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Holly H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Perfect Barcelona Hotel
wonderfully friendly and helpful staff, tremendous location, room comfort
It was perfect for what we needed. The highlight was the helpful staff and their language skills.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Susan M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great hotel in a fantastic location
Great location but quiet room. Fantastic facilities and very helpful staff.
Brilliant stay at a great hotel in a very central location. Staff were very helpful with great tips for bars and restaurants.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Rachel T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
My all-time favourite hotel!
Luxurious, comfortable, convenient
Extremely comfortable and the bathroom was a dream. I'm very particular about bathroom and this hotel's passed my expectations with flying colours!
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Matthew J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Nice long weekend city break
Location location location
Very nice, helpful staff, great location (by old cathedral few minute walk from las rambles, easy bus links to airport)
Reviewed April 03, 2014