Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 108 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 108 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Gary P.
United States
May 19, 2015
Respite amidst the bustle of the crowd
Patient & VERY Helpful Bellmen & Front Desk Staff

kelly D.
Australia
May 11, 2015
Location, location, location
Location, location, location.
Cool, zen design of the hotel was fantastic, superbly friendly staff. Breakfast was simply tasty and well provided. Location was fabulously convenient. But our room had no natural light so we were happy to stay only for a really short two nights.

Deborah H.
United Kingdom
April 06, 2015
really nice hotel and staff
nice quiet locatoon, staff very helpful, nice clean hotel
Would definitely stay again, everything about our 3 night stay was perfect, only thing we didn't like was the glass bathroom door, we like our privacy other than that, perfect

Marcia T.
United States
December 12, 2014
Location, location, location
Location, comfortable beds, staff performance
A breeze,..

ed W.
United Kingdom
October 01, 2014
Wonderful weekend break
Location, Roof top garden, helpful front desk staff
My wife and I had a long weekend in Barcelona for as part of her birthday present. I had arranged in advance for a bouquet of flowers to be in the room as we arrived. The reception staff were really helpful in arranging this. The location of this hotel is spot on. I think that you pay a premium for the location, but there is no complaint about this. The room was clean, quiet and of an adequate size. We particularly enjoyed the roof top swimming pool. I agree with other postings from guests that breakfast is probably better taken from one of the cafes nearby. If I had one complaint it would be that I couldn't get a drink at the bar on Saturday night as the member of staff on the bar was too busy serving drinks in the dining room. I gave up after a 15 min wait! I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Giny T.
United States
September 24, 2014
Great location & staff extremely helpful
Location, staff overall experience
Fantastic loved it

Holly H.
United States
July 21, 2014
Perfect Barcelona Hotel
wonderfully friendly and helpful staff, tremendous location, room comfort
It was perfect for what we needed. The highlight was the helpful staff and their language skills.

Susan M.
United Kingdom
June 15, 2014
Great hotel in a fantastic location
Great location but quiet room. Fantastic facilities and very helpful staff.
Brilliant stay at a great hotel in a very central location. Staff were very helpful with great tips for bars and restaurants.

Rachel T.
Singapore
April 27, 2014
My all-time favourite hotel!
Luxurious, comfortable, convenient
Extremely comfortable and the bathroom was a dream. I'm very particular about bathroom and this hotel's passed my expectations with flying colours!

Matthew J.
United Kingdom
April 03, 2014
Nice long weekend city break
Location location location
Very nice, helpful staff, great location (by old cathedral few minute walk from las rambles, easy bus links to airport)