arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 71 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 71 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7

JAMES B.
United Kingdom
February 27, 2014
very comfortable
clean, tidy and good value
very comfortable, reasonable price and friendly staff. would stay again.

Anar D.
Kazakhstan
September 26, 2013
Great value for money
location, friendly staff, clean rooms
We really liked staying at the hotel. it is really nice, comfortable and clean. It is a four star hotel and really is, not more and not less. I'm writing this because some hotels in Europe are considered 5 star but in fact not more than 4 stars. Thats why this is a good value for money. Well, its definately not a backpackers hotel so you pay more but comfort is more as well.

Wanida T.
Thailand
September 16, 2013
very nice, impressive, will definitely come back
in the middle of everything; subway, shoping, restaurant, attraction poin

Sohyun S.
South Korea
May 22, 2013
Very centrally located, big room, enjoyed staying
High speed Internet, location, location, location
Very centrally located so very convenient. Also clean and big room is a definite plus!!

Huey C.
Singapore
April 23, 2013
Great location and good service
Central, convenient and fast Internet
Although the room has no view it is very quiet as it is not facing the busy road. Nice pool facilities and friendly staff.

tomer H.
Israel
November 14, 2012
great location great hotel
location
everything was clean, close to center and metro, the staff was v.nice

BOLDKHET S.
Mongolia
October 31, 2012
nice hotel
room, location
it was one of nice hotel. location was good. room was big. its near to city center and easy to get places.

Kanlayanee T.
Thailand
October 30, 2012
friendly and cozy hotel
conveniences to every where
if you don't have any particular hotel. Calalonia Rambals is good choice to choose. i would recommend to friends to stay.

B.J. S.
United States
October 26, 2012
Really nice hotel, great location
Near a metro station, walking distance to Las Ramblas, near a hop on / hop off bus stop
We enjoyed our stay here, especially because of the short, 2-block walk to Las Ramblas. There are TONS of cute restaurants hidden in the side streets as well. A few of the staff at the front desk seemed to be learning the computer system, so service was a bit slow at times. A few times they were also talking with each other instead of helping customers (frustrating!). At other times they were extremely helpful with recommendations and overall service.

Peter F.
United Kingdom
July 22, 2012
nice hotel but overpriced for what you get
big beds and nice bathrooms
Coming from asia, I could not see how this hotel has a four star rating! I found the rooms very spartan and lacking in comfort, although I must say they were very clean. Our standard room had one desk chair and no arm chair which meant sitting on the bed a lot. the hotel did not provide any bottled water something which is normal in most 4 star hotels. the chamber maid service was not up to expectations and we noticed that the bedding was not changed every day. On one occasion we had to call reception to ask them to change the sheets as they had not been changed for 2 days. Perhaps the chamber maids were overloaded and trying to cut corners. THis is not a hotel to check in to at 1.00pm as the rooms are generally not ready for new occupants - every day between 1-2.00pm there are queues of guests at reception waiting to check in. We stayed 6 nights and noticed this as a pattern. The day we checked in at 1.30pm we were kept waiting for one hour for our room. The hotel is clean and the swimming pool and spa are a bonus but forget about the gym - it is an absolute joke and an insult to anyone who is serious about exercise. The common areas of the hotel are very comfortable - necessary if you have to wait an hour for your room to be ready!