Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 66 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 66 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Janis S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great location
Walking distance to most attractions, great restaurants and food right out the front door, lots and lots of closet space in the room
Fantastic -- will go there again if we get back to Barcelona.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Roger A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Best hotel of our trip. Old style hotel. Central
Location, stateliness, friendliness
Very pleasant stay. Wonderful things a short walk away. In the old section of the city, where just strolling around is a great activity.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Marthe A. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Fantastic location in a great city
Location, location, location
We had a great time in Barcelona, with the hotel being literally on the doorstep to everything we needed. The hotel was cosy, quite recently redecorated in "old style", but I think we got the worst room in the hotel. We booked a standard room and hoped for an upgrade with a view to the cathedral, but instead we got a cramped room with backyard view and building noises from early morning to late afternoon. I think there was some problems with the aircon/heating system, because the room turned extremely hot in the middle of the night and quite cold in the morning. Having said that, the bathroom was nice and we did not spend a lot of time in the room.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Russel C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Excellent city centre hotel
Location, cleanliness, value
An excellent comfortable city centre hotel, with nearby bus service to the airport.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Christian P. from Colombia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Pleasant stay in a well located hotel
Location, clean hotel, nearby restaurants
It was a good stay, the location was perfect, right next to the cathedral, great restaurants and public transportation. The only down site was the size of the room... Very small, but I guess in Barcelona most rooms are as small.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Mustafa B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Amazing experience
Location staff and comfort
The hotel was great, amazing location, center of Barcelona, literally across the street from the Barcelona cathedral. Shopping and dining were minutes away and the beach was a 15 minute walk. The staff were accommodating and helpful and spoke good English. The rooms were decent size with a big bathroom.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Elena C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Very informative and enjoyable!
Great location, friendly staff and comfortable atmosphere.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Keith M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Comfortable with great view
cathedral view, quiet room, very close to city sights
Reviewed May 13, 2013

susan L. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
ok
location was good
it was ok, location was perfect, old hotel but no special comments
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Keith M. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Excellent city location, safe choice
Centrally located for el Born,Gotic and Ramblas quiet, friendly staff
I selected this hotel so my elderly mother could have a cathedral view room, while I stayed in a single room. The location was excellent for my mother - a short walk to cafes for food, close enough for her to walk to the Ramblas, the market and get the feel of the Gotic quarter. Views from her hotel room over the ever-busy square and onto the cathedral kept her entertained whilst resting. The single room has no particular view - just over a narrow road onto another hotel but is fine. Double glazing kept all noise out of the rooms. Staff were friendly. Wifi internet worked in all rooms. Bed was comfortable. No kettles in the rooms. I can't comment on the restaurant as I dined out.
Reviewed May 07, 2013