arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 44 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 44 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Ada L.
Portugal
January 08, 2012
Good location, small room
good location
a bit too expensive compared with the quality. Good location, but rooms are small and toilet is a bit too small. Breakfast is ok, but just average.

Arnupab M.
Thailand
December 04, 2011
Good location
Good location
hotel is locate in the heart of city! please just take a walk around then you will know that everything close by (plaza cantalunya, airport aerobus station, la ramba street and etc)! hotel wifi is ok but recommend to use at lobby if you have ipad or notebook! have a good stay

Jaspaul B.
Canada
November 12, 2011
Clean with basic services
Location, newly renovated, spacious rooms
the location of the hotel is great. it is very close to the main square and shopping is within 5 minutes walk. there are also pubs & tapa bars near the hotel, however the hotel does not have a bar or restaurant. it also does not have swimming pool, thus i did wonder how it got it`s four star rating.

Nicola C.
United Kingdom
November 10, 2011
Great location but disappointing service and rooms
Location is excellent and you can walk everywhere in a short space of time.
We recently spent four days in Barcelona and took a chance with this hotel. We reviewed the comments made by other reviewers and they were a bit mixed. Some positive; some negative. So we took a chance and booked it. Unfortunately we came to regret this decision. Despite a great location near a metro station and good walking distance to most of the major sites this didn't compensate for the poor standard of this hotel. Our room was well below the standard for a four star hotel - dirty walls, broken AC and balcony cover, broken toilet flush to name a few. As fairly laid back travellers we weren't too fussed initially and made our concerns known to the management. Unfortunately nothing was done to amend these problems, we were not offered another room and we felt like our comments were ignored. The final straw came when at breakfast (which was included) we found yoghurts that were 7 days past their sell by date and curdled. We again made this aware to management but they didn't seem too concerned. In summary if you are looking for a hotel with a good location then this is it. But don't go expecting a four star hotel; more of a two/three star hotel. Subsequently we felt it wasn't value for money and should be cheaper.

Angela S.
Moldova
October 24, 2011
largely dissappointing
location, to a certain extent
We paid over for three days in triple room, and I think we hugely overpaid for it. Hotel is looking old, small unpleasant rooms, hardly working facilities. Have no clue why it is rated 4 star. The only advantage is location. Otherwise would never stay there. Service is also far from being pleasant.

Feraud F.
Indonesia
October 21, 2011
Very good location and friendly staff.
Close to many attractions, free internet.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, though a little small. The staff were polite, friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was very good, close to the Gothic Area and less than 10 minute walk to La Rambla...

Wee T.
Malaysia
October 16, 2011
Friendly staff but sub-standard room features.
Close to attractions and 2 metro stations but away from the tourist
It was suppose to be a 4 stars hotel but it has not met the standard. We were put in a room with balcony which was nice. However, to our disappointment that the room doesn't include the most basic tea/coffee maker, the safety box doesn't work, the TV is blurry, the toiletries were 2 very tiny tubes of shower gel & shampoo but without tissue box?! And the bathtub was painted in white paint & some parts of the paint has already peeled???! The worst thing was - we found the door was left open when we return to the room one evening???! We reported to the front desk and expecting the on-duty manager to give an apology but none. However, staff were generally friendly and helpful. The lady in charge of the restaurant shall at least be mentioned. If i would to return to the hotel again? Only all these things have been improved.

Monica R.
United States
May 31, 2011
Not even a 3 start hotel
Nice decor and friendly staff
the staff was very friendly for spain standards, the only good thing about this hotel is the view and the location, its on a main street, not so noisy but close to everything. very convenient. you can walk to the main attractions including the beach.

Phillipa L.
Australia
October 27, 2010
Great Barcelona base
Spacious room, good location, free internet
We were happy with the hotel. Spacious room. Staff were generally friendly. Good proximity to La Ribera and Ciutat Vella.

Asha K.
United Kingdom
August 06, 2009
Confortel Almirante Barcelona
Location, Staff, Reception
Rooms were a little small, there was sewage smell in the room unless you had A/C constantly on, internet wasn't working very well
The hotel location is ideal, right behind the Ramblas. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was ok however other roms appeared to be rather small. Unless the A/c was on 24hrs there was a sewage smell which was not very nice. Bathroom was nice, and the beds were made everyday. Breakfast wasn't fantastic but did the job I guess, we had bfast inclusive however only actually went down to eat twice! Overall I would stay there again if I went to Barcelona as the location was very ideal, not too far from the main square but also not right in the middle of the crowded areas.