arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 43 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 43 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.3

YUMING C.
Taiwan
December 08, 2013
Amazing place to stay
View of Sagrada Familia, good location and service is perfect
Definitely will stay here every time we come to Barcelona. You can see Sagrada Familia day and night, during the night you can see the construction process makes you to be part of it. Amazing experience, kitchen is also good. Next to some super markets, we cook everyday and enjoy it a lot.

Paul B.
United Kingdom
November 07, 2013
Instantly created home = happy small children!
Location, staff attentiveness, layout of apartment
We enjoyed 4 days in Barcelona with our 3 under 8-year old children: these apartments meant we had an instant home in the City, lots of space to retreat to, a very new kitchen to self-cater from, a short walk to restaurants, a supermarket, the metro station, playgrounds, a bakery and all with a view of the Sagrada Familia. All in all the nature of the apartment (clean, new, spacious) and attentiveness of staff (incredible English, willing to help with everything, friendly, thoughtful) equalled little stress for a City break with small children in tow. Loved it!

YanLi Z.
China
October 24, 2013
Very friendly receptionist, clean rooms
Very friendly receptionist, clean rooms and nice view
I had nice days at the Sensation Sagrada Familia Apartments.

Carlson L.
Australia
October 20, 2013
Convenient location with loads of local color.
Vibrant neighborhood away from tourist haunts. Helpful friendly staff. Easy access to public transport.
3 of us spent 8 nights in the apartments and we had a fantastic view of the Sagrada Familia from our windows. The flat was spotlessly with 2 toilets. The kitchen was well equipped and supermarkets and fresh food markets were no more than 5 mins away. We had a great time sampling the produce and wines from the markets and invited friends to join us for drinks and dinner at the flat. The train station was about 2 mins from the front door and taxis to most of the places we wanted to go to were around 10 euros. One of the best modern Spanish cuisine meals we had was in a restaurant called Caldeni 5 mins walk away. The front desk directed us to good affordable tour, bought entrance tickets for us which enabled us to bypass long queues, booked restaurants for us with efficiency and friendliness. The flat was quiet. The laundry was clean with new machines. Housekeeping was thorough.

Richard W.
United Kingdom
August 27, 2013
Basic, clean.
room size, cleanliness & location.
Nice place, probably better for long term stays, so close to Sagrada Familia, however bit more of a walk to La Rambla. Don't be fooled by the pictures, that pool is tiny! Pretty much upto your knees.

STEVEN L.
United States
June 14, 2013
Nice apartments
Living rm, Kitchen, and Family oriented
Nice stay! Circuit breakers jumped several times in the laundry room.

Frances L.
United Kingdom
May 27, 2013
Modern well equipped Apartment in the city
Balcony overlooking Sagrada Famillia, well equipped kitchen and bathroom and relaxing roof terrace.
We enjoyed our stay here. The apartments are modern and minimalist but comfortable. They have lots of plates and pots and pans together with a good oven and hob, large fridge freezer and dishwasher. The bathroom is small but well equipped with good shower. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. The roof terrace is a great place to relax but don't expect to swim in the pool as it is only about 2 feet deep! There is free wifi but it is a bit hit and miss as it only seemed to work in certain areas of the apartment . There are good supermarkets nearby. There is a shortage of decent restaurants however.

Joan G.
Australia
April 23, 2013
Great apartment hotel, very stylish.
great location, easy access and lovely decor.
Great location (near the sagrada familia) and nice apartments. Quite surprised considering the price it exceeded my expectations. I would stay here again.

Li L.
Taiwan
January 21, 2013
Close to Sagrada Familia
quiet enough, but also very close to convenience stores
Greats: Comfortable space, nice balcony, brilliant kitchen. It makes anyone feel lucky to have a holiday staying in a apartment. Very helpful and patient staff who explain everything in detail. Bads: No maid service at all, towels dont get changed every day, no supplement of toilet paper, had to take trash out on my own to avoid additional charge.

hemala R.
South Africa
November 14, 2012
great location
very clean and practical with options of spar and pool
great service, great location with options of what a hotel can offer you.