arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 31 reviews
Excellent 8.9
Based on 884 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 31 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.3

SEYUN J.
South Korea
June 07, 2013
very good
location & view

Alina
Netherlands
February 01, 2016
Exceptional
nice stuff, good location

Ghassan
Saudi Arabia
January 20, 2016
Loved it
Everything was good and I loved the staff. The location was very good I don't even needed a taxi 🙌🏽❤️
Nothing everything was good

Aisha D.
United States
April 03, 2013
great stay excellent location quality staff. small
staff location and rooftop patio

Catherine L.
United Kingdom
March 04, 2013
Lovely hotel great stay and location
Close to all amenities and, airport and port. clean comfortable and all staff friendly. excellent value
Wonderful experience on our first visit to Barcelona. will definitely return on our next visit

Rebecca
United States
January 13, 2016
Excellent value in hot location.
Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location in the south Gothic quarter with great views from the terrace. A lovely mix of traditional-modern decor. Comfortable and quiet room.

Amy
United States
January 05, 2016
Excellent choice pre or post...
Great location Friendly staff Good value for money
nothing

natalia B.
Israel
February 04, 2013
Very good hotel
Service 100
בתרגום I want to thank the hotel staff for the generous service we received, the tolerance lot of smiles and courtesy. In addition, the hotel is very convenient located, opposite the promenade, surrounded by lots of delicious restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel!

Jillian H.
United Kingdom
November 20, 2012
overpriced
sold as room with port view. put on 2nd floor and could see only trees
nice clean rooms and very well decorated but over priced for what they offer. Good location on colom and near to port. Stayed in far better places in Barcelona for quarter of price. Ville Emilia hotel i would recommend

Mohammad
Spain
December 31, 2015
Pleasant
This hotel is tool costly compared to it;s facilities. The room was very small. I went to Hotel Eurostars Grand Marina to meet a friend and found that he got a huge room (5 times bigger than the one I...

Stefan
Romania
December 26, 2015
good value for money, except...
Great breakfast, silent rooms even if we had the windows facing the busy street, clean with large beds.
The port view rooms have the view blocked by trees, so no port view in fact

Ana K.
United States
November 15, 2012
Fab boutique hotel, ignore the grumpy receptionist
Rooftop terrace, great location, intimate and sweet.
I stayed here for work a couple times and loved it. The reception service used to be better and I have to admit I preferred when they had kinder people at their front line, but I still love the place and think it's perfect for work or leisure.

Ching L.
Singapore
October 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smie
Great view from the room balcony, and great location
This hotel is pretty near the Metro station as well as the bus stop. There is a shopping mall and Aquarium opposite the hotel. You will be able to take a stroll with your loved ones near the beach and watch the sunset; and watch sun rise from your balcony. You can also walk to the shopping district whereby all the renowned brands are situated. The hotel is very clean and I would recommend this hotel to couples.

Frequent
Spain
December 26, 2015
Exceptional
The welcome ,location and the room

Anonymous
Germany
December 24, 2015
Very good
location is great. The view of the marina from the top-floor terrace.
construction site next door partly blocking the view from the terrace. Suppose it is a temporary thing though.

ALAN W.
United Kingdom
October 13, 2012
Nice hotel, good location,
Location especially if you have a harbour view room or roof terrace if not.
We arrived about 12 to be told our room wouldn't be ready until 3pm. We were only there one night, meeting for lunch and were offered a (public) restroom to freshen up and bags could be left. Not a great start but okay, would have liked a rest after flight before being out on the street. Finally got back about 7pm, got our room, another quick change for dinner and found the toiletries did not include razor, toothbrush (these were on request)and we had only one tiny bar of soap. Not what we expected, and hadn't planned for. I went to desk to ask for items and they never appeared before we had to leave (husband unshaven)Seemed odd in a deluxe room with bathrobes etc. Room was very comfortable and quiet, air con/heating was easy to adjust. We weren't there long enough to really use the hotel but staff were pleasant and we could leave our bags after checking out.

Stuart W.
New Zealand
May 29, 2012
Awesome hotel, great staff, waterfront location
Great location, rooftop bar with amazing views
This hotel is very well located near the waterfront with a short stroll to the Gothic quarter and the fantastic La Seu Cathredral, which is well worth a visit. The room is well sized although the view from the window was of the other side of the alley. Breakfast was reasonable although understaffed. Through the maze of ancient alleyways you will find yourself pretty close to La Rambla, Barcelona's bustling shopping and entertainment area. There are many fabulous tapas bars, antique shops, pubs, jewellery shops and places to be amazed by, all within an easy walk of the hotel.

Ma
Netherlands
December 22, 2015
Good
LocAtion was perfect. Very nice staff.
Housekeeping was making too much noise early in the morning all the days we were there.

Riad
Qatar
December 21, 2015
in general the location and...
Breakfast to be included for the residents

EKO S.
Indonesia
January 30, 2012
Old hotel but great location and new roms
good location
I am happy for staying in this hotel, we can easily to go to beach and go to La rambla and the old town.