arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 35 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 35 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Kristin W.
United States
June 14, 2012
Great all around!
friendly staff, great location, nice roof top deck
Our room was a nice size, everyone was incredibly helpful, and it was well located just outside the main tourist hub and directly next to a convenient subway line. Only warning- there was no AC in the fitness center, so I couldn't work out without feeling like I was going to pass out!

BELINDA T.
Australia
June 04, 2012
Great Location, Big rooms
Great Location
Hotel was great location, right next Passeio De Gracia and Diagonal Metro Station. The hotel was a little old with temperamental shower head, could not get the temperature right. There was no iron and hairdryer was a walled one. Super fast wifi internet access though. All in all, great stay in Barcelona

BELINDA T.
Australia
May 29, 2012
Great Location, Big rooms
Great Location
gallery hotel was located right next to passieg de gracia (huge shopping strip) and near diagonal metro station. very easy to get to everywhere. hotel rooms were on the big side however hotels were a bit old. to open the doors were by key instead of card swipes. the showerhead was temperamental, could not get the right water temperature.. it was either too hot or slightly cold. there was no iron in the room and the hairdryer was a walled one. staff were friendly and helpful. all in all i would stay here again.

FANG L.
May 14, 2012
Modern hotel with great location
Hotel close to metro
hotel can be spotted after exiting from diagonal metro. a 15min walking distance from the busy la rambla street though. room is clean and modern. friendly hotel staff.

Anna A.
Finland
May 04, 2012
Great location, flexible staff
In proximity of main shopping areas, very friendly, flexible, young, English speaking staff. Rooms are clean and in good condition.
i stayed there with a friend in a junior suite which turned out to be a great choice. there was enough space and separate beds and 2 wcs. we were there mainly for shopping and the location was excellent.

Lionel L.
Malaysia
April 30, 2012
Great Hotel
Location, Staff and free wifi
From the start when we arrived at the hotel. The bell boy quickly came and helped us with our bags. The front desk was friendly and efficient. They suggested some sights and things to do in Barcelona. Location was great right next to the Metro and at the top of the Passieg de Gracia. Room size was your standard size, clean and neat. The windows are double glazed so no sound from the street came in. All in all a top hotel and good value for money.

Shariko S.
Philippines
April 16, 2012
Perfect!
best location, very good staff, free use of computer/printer,
my kids love this hotel. the room is very spacious, nice comfy bed, lots of pillows and very clean bathroom. the hotel staffs, front desk, doorman and housekeeping are very helpful and charming. easy access for taxis. the location is perfect, good shops are just a block away. internet, computer and printer use is unlimited.

Gabriel S.
Singapore
April 10, 2012
Great location but no security
Convenient location, clean and spacious room
The hotel is conveniently located. The room is clean and spacious. These are the good points. However, the hotel is low in customer service - a bottle of water is supposed to be provided daily, but after the first day you would need to request it everyday. The worst is its security - anyone can go in and out freely.

Nancy Z.
United States
March 08, 2012
great location, friendly staff
location
all the staff were very friendly and helpful. the hotel was great! my only complaint was that the bed was so small...i got the classic which had 2 twin size bed and the bed was barely long enough! i could not have asked for a better location. the hotel is right next to the metro, close to restaurants, sights and nightclubs. i would definitely stay there again!

Chan L.
Hong Kong
October 04, 2011
near shopping area
easy to find
good service and location, near metro and just 3 minutes walk to go for shopping street, modern hotel