arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 28 reviews
Exceptional 9.2
Based on 431 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 28 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Tone
Norway
October 06, 2015
Perfect for our trip to...
Everything else but missing an elevator.
Elderly couple. Missed the elevator to the rooftop-terrasse.

Michael A.
United States
July 08, 2013
Great location, Friendly Staff, Unbelievable View
Staff was very friendly, spoke great English. Unbelievable view. Apartment style room great for families.
A very enjoyable stay. The staff was more than helpful, with extras including a private dinner, a trip, and airport shuttle service.

Steven
United States
August 09, 2015
Fantastic Location and Very Helpful...
The location was obviously phenomenal. From the living room window we had a clear view of the Sagrada Familia --- beautiful! The hotel staff was also very friendly and helpful, and spoke English ...

Christopher I.
United States
June 27, 2013
Wonderful experience
Location, close to neighborhood restaurants and stores, easy access to public transportation or taxi
Wonderful place to stay, nice staff who went our of their way to make sure our stay was great. I would go back to this place in an instant.

Lorena
United States
August 06, 2015
Sagrada Familia Neighborhood Perfect for...
Loved having an apartment with a great view of the Sagrada Familia, a kitchen for breakfast and snacks, and separate rooms for family. Staff at Gaudi's Nest is friendly, responsive and ...

MICHELLE W.
United Kingdom
May 30, 2013
Great place to stay
Location, Staff, View
A great place to stay. The apartment was brilliantly equipt, clean and spacious. We had the top floor which was 114 stairs up but the view was incredible. Apartment had everything we could need and more. Staff were friendly and helpful. Transport was good value. Would highly recommend this place.

Keith R.
United States
May 21, 2013
Greatest view in Barcelona. Unique.
The view, the staff, the meals
Great place to stay if Sagrada Familia is on your agenda. Breakfast and dinner on the roof terrace an experience. Very friendly staf. Good for families. But you must be able to negotiate teh stairs - about 7 flights in this case.

Laurence
Ireland
August 04, 2015
Exceptional
Great apartment with an amazing view, close to the metro. Very friendly and helpful staff. Owner lives in the building. Would recommend it.

Yunlu
China
August 04, 2015
Great choice in Barcelona
Host is really nice and kind. waiting us late till the mid-night. quite patient to explain every thing and help us to move luggage to another appart on the last 2 days.
Nothing

Jennifer C.
Canada
March 19, 2013
Amazing!
Right in front of the Familia Sagrada, very friendly staff and owner, great service
Couldn't have picked a much better place to stay in Barcelona! What a great choice. Balcony faces the original portion of Le Sagrada Familia. It was such a breathtaking view.

Ng R.
Hong Kong
March 13, 2013
AMAZING VIEW just right outside the room !
VIEW, VIEW, VIEW!

Tina
Qatar
July 23, 2015
Exceptional
Friendly staff, warm hearted and flexible. Fantastic spot

Dimitry
Belgium
July 21, 2015
Perfect
Very nice welcome and clear explaination
There was some noise coming from the street, but that is the case on any hotel in the centre of Barcelona

craig H.
United Kingdom
February 27, 2013
Fantastic appartment- owner and staff superb
Freindly, helpful
I dont normally comment about hotels but I felt compelled to do so about this place- You wont find a better spot in Barcelona- Looking forward to going back

Rachel L.
United Kingdom
February 18, 2013
Great apartment, great location, lovely people!
Fantastic view of Sagrada Familia, right by subway, great restaurants and shops, helpful staff who gave thorough introduction to the area and services
we rented a two bedroom apartment, each with it's own balcony. it was clean and tastefully furnished, and had lovely personal touches throughout, with unusual lamps and some original paintings - not just prints. the kitchen was well stocked, including a stove-top espresso maker, iron, ironing board and a hairdryer in the bathroom. the children loved it, and the dining area looked onto sagrada familia which was lit up at night. there is also a roof terrace for everyone for a better view. the only thing i'd say against it is i wouldn't recommend it for a honeymoon, as the walls are rather thin (2 apartments per floor) and we could hear what was going on next door!

Salvatore
United States
July 05, 2015
Excellent location
Great location. Great hospitality. Clean, safe and comfortable. Arthur, the owner, was a gentleman and big help in every way

Glenn
United States
July 04, 2015
Can't imagine staying anywhere else...
Great location and fantastic view of La Sagrada right from our 3rd (US 5th) floor apartment. No elevator but the view is worth the climb. Artur really extended himself to us; rest of staff very ...
Wasn't clear from the website that not all apartments had views and kitchens. "Terrace" means "rooftop terrace", which is available to everyone - a 360 degree view.

Christine W.
United Kingdom
September 18, 2012
Even better than expected
Location,view,lovely flat and excellent service from Judith
We were ready for the often mentioned stairs but in fact we were given an apartment in the block next door which had a small lift. So if you have problems with stairs it might be worth seeing if this is free when you book. The flat was terrific, very well equipped and spacious for two. We really enjoyed watching Gaudi's cathedral from our front room. It gave a wonderful opportunity to study it in detail. We beat the queues by going in at 6pm but do book online before you go and you will not have to queue. Judith was fantastic,excellent English speaker and genuinely helpful and sincere. I would not hesitate to recommend this flat to anyone

Christine W.
United Kingdom
September 17, 2012
Great apartment with an amazing view
The apartment is well equiped, comfortable and has a panoramic view of the Sagrada Familia
It was a wonderful stay in Barcelona. We walked to most places. The sun shone the whole of the time. We spent a day on the open top bus-jumping on and off at points of interest. The bus stop and the metro are both nearby. After four full days there is still plenty we would like to come back and see.

Ihhsin
Taiwan
June 30, 2015
Perfect location with good owner...
Location! Right in front of Sagrada Familia with non obstructed view from windows of upper levels. Nice 2 BR apartments with very reasonable price. Minivan transportation from/to airport with ...
upper levels without elevators, earlier accommodation may not be possible.