arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 22 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 22 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.8

6.3 simon P.
United Kingdom
June 04, 2015
Nice hotel in great location
location, pool, sun deck
We enjoyed a couple of days at the grand hotel central very friendly helpful staff on reception but poor service on the sun deck. Hotel is well located with good amenities however I don't feel it deserves five stars as bathroom was a little tatty service on rooftop poolside was not great and breakfast food selection a little dated i.e. no fresh juices or vegetable options.

9 Julie H.
United States
March 30, 2015
Wonderful
Great location, very comfortable, terrific staff
Wouldn't change a thing

9 Manfred B.
Germany
December 15, 2014
good place to stay
good location, friendly staff,
very central, friendly stuff, good wifi (free) , close to everything you need to see in barca, all in walking distance

4.7 tiron S.
Thailand
November 15, 2014
good service
location, staff ,food
was good

9.3 Lorraine G.
United Kingdom
November 12, 2014
Brilliant hotel
Lovely room, great staff and good bar.
Wonderful and the hotel was so close to the Cathederal, the Picasso museum and some of Gaudi's work. The staff are excellent ! We will definitely return and recommend his hotel to our friends !

9 Charlie B.
United Kingdom
September 10, 2014
Grand Hotel Central Review
Staff, Decor, rooftop
Very pleasant stay. Hotel staff top class and hotel is beautiful

9 Katie A.
United Kingdom
July 26, 2014
This was a great hotel for a city break.
The staff were really friendly and helpful and everything was a walk away, we bought mrt tickets for the three days we were there but didn't really need them. The hotel breakfast was excellent.
This trip was our honeymoon and we had a fantastic stay. The staff were really accommodating and went out if their way to help us. There were fantastic restaurants on our door step and the hotel was also very close to the beach and harbourfront. The rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the nespresso in our room too. The breakfast was perfect and catered for all preferences it also went on until 12;00 so you could enjoy a lye in! The hotel had a lovely bar and pool on the top floor which gave spectacular views of the city and had a great atmosphere. We would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

9.3 Thomas G.
Germany
November 09, 2015
Super wochenende
Skybar
Klasse

8.3 Misa S.
Japan
November 17, 2015
スタッフの皆さんがつねに笑顔で親切だった。
スタッフが親切、感じが良い。立地、ホテルのインテリアやデザイン。
もう少し価格が手頃だとバランスが取れるかなと思いますが、サービスの徹底を考えると仕方ないのかな。五つ星にしてはリーズナブルなのかもですが、あと一つホテルの機能としては何かが足りない気がします。

10 Kristine S.
Norway
September 16, 2015
Glimrende
Skybar, rommets størrelse, beliggenhet
Fantastisk