Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 170 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 170 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Juan M. from Mexico
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Friendly, comfortable and clean
location, staff, amenities
Very pleasant stay, with very helpful and friendly staff. Just across the Gothic neighbourhood and metro station, great market a few minutes walking and walking distance from attractions. Great experience overall.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Peter D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
El major de todos - best of the best❗️
The reception staff were gracious and welcoming - after a thirty six hour flight this was very much appreciated. Everything was exemplary and everyone more than helpful🎯. Muchas gracias to H10
I would be delighted to be a guest again and again. 'Excellente como siempre' 🌹X12. A special mention and commendation to Louisa, Iilliana and Guillaume at reception. P,S. The 'picnic basket' (very early check out) take away breakfast was unique, in my experience 👍😃
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Theodoros K. from Greece
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Unforgettable staying!!!!!
Cleaness- facilities- atmosphere
Amazing staying. The staff was very helpful and kind. The hotel was in a central point. Easy access to everything. Metro exactly opposite. Next to the hotel is a coffee- bakery with a big variety of pasteries.7 unforgettable days in H10 Montcada hotel.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Daren N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Comfortable and good location
Location, Cleanliness, Great service staff
Clean and comfortable hotel with ideal location right in the city center. Metro is just at the doorstep of the hotel.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Thomas T. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Great for tourists, get an upgrade
Location, room, breakfast
An awsome welcome with cava and fast check-in. Probably coolest location in the city with great bars and restaurants, where locals and tourists meet.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Claire H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Perfect hotel for a trip to barcelona
Great location for all the main sights in Barcelona, lovey roof terrace with a jacuzzi and views of the city, staff were very friendly
We had a lovely stay at the H10 Montcada! The room was perfect for us, though it was quite small but there's so much to see in Barcelona so we weren't in it that much. The roof terrace is lovely and had great views over the gothic quarter, especially with the jacuzzi (open 9am-6.30pm in November). We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as we had booked a room without breakfast and it was €18 each extra a day...! There was a coffee machine in the room which was free to use which was good. We also got given a glass of sparkling wine on arrival. The location of the hotel is perfect - in walking distance of so many bars, cafes, restaurants and sights/attractions. I would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Helen L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Great breakfast and location
Location, breakfast & rooftop views
It is a gorgeous boutique hotel in a great area of Barcelona. The breakfast is great - plenty to chose from and all delicious. The rooms are very well presented and comfy if a little small. The rooftop area is lovely (jacuzzi and sun loungers with a small bar - great sangria btw) and the early morning and late night views are just amazing. Literally opposite the cathedral and metro station it's a really great area and the staff are really friendly and helpful. I couldn't fault it - I would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Jeffrey B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Perfect for Us
Location, Breakfast, Helpful multilingual staff
Wonderful. Great location for walking. Every day stated with a great breakfast. Hardworking staff throughout the hotel.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Peter H. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Excellent hotel, friendly and helpful staff
The rooftop bar/view, the staff, the price.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Anne L. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2015
Brilliant Hotel..... We will use again
Location, rooms facilities, Staff
5 star and I can agree with all the fab comments made by other travellers.
Reviewed October 28, 2015