Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 66 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 66 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Allan H.
Denmark
April 22, 2014
It was very enjoyable
location, 24h reception, breakfast
No overall problems, but there is quite a lot of noise from the street, so a soundinsulated window would really help

chor T.
Malaysia
April 15, 2014
clean, nice and comfortable
clean, nice and comfortable
clean, nice and comfortable

Marcos A.
Brazil
April 05, 2014
Very nice
location, staff friendliness and cleanliness.

Willy O.
Philippines
April 03, 2014
great
friendly staffs, nice room,
During our stay, the elevator was not in order, we need to use stairs with our luggage

Mike S.
United States
March 29, 2014
Stayed in mid March. The Hotel was magical.
Comfortable bed, Water Pressure, and awesome staff.
The Hotel Staff, the atmosphere, the breakfast, including the coffee was all superb. I didn't have any issues with anything within the hotel or the surrounding area. This was a great experience and made my overall experience in Barcelona all worthwhile.

Knut K.
Norway
March 23, 2014
Perfect
Nearby cultural, shopping and retaurant facilities
Central placed, friendly personal With good skills.

Joseph C.
United States
March 08, 2014
great location with access to everything.
location, breakfast, friendly and helpful employees
Very nice stay. I had some concerns about the security as the fire escape made the room relatively accessible. The bath tub was not what you could expect for a bath tub. Tried the breakfast on the lsdt day and realized that we should have had taken it earlier. The breakfast was a great value compared to what you pay outside. The mattress was horrible ... needs to be upgraded.

stephane L.
France
February 26, 2014
Comfortable but noisy
Location, 24h staff, clean
The room was itself comfortable on all the points, but my negative opinion comes from the noise outside by night. Indeed, it seems that the windows are not well isolated against noise and cold, and then you will hear people yelling when leaving the pubs as if the window was opened for all night long until 6am... Of course, that point is meaningless if you come here to enjoy the night life.

Joyce N.
United Kingdom
February 20, 2014
A sunny weekend
Being located in the interesting and atmospheric Gothic Quarter. Hotel has a modern and unusual

nasim K.
Sweden
February 01, 2014
Pleasant stay
Location, breakfast, value
We had a pleasant stay, despite pre-travel concern that hotel wouldn't live up to its picture. We got one of the large rooms that come with 2 single beds. Worked out fine. The beds aren't that comfortable and room is not superbly cleaned on the corners and tiles in bathroom. I kept getting dust mist bites.but can't complain that much. We were close to the beach, and the main shopping area yet right in the gotic area which is very much a hippie / low budget area.