Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 62 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 62 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Dariusz T. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
A very good choice in Barcelona
Spacious, clean and well-equipped rooms; very good location
We choose Hesperia Presidente for our one-week stay in Barcelona. We were very pleasantly surprised, especially with the room. It was very spacious, clean, well-equipped, with nice furniture and a big recently renovated bathroom. There was plenty of space to store things, which is important if you stay for a couple of days. WIFI worked well. The staff was nice and informative. The only drawback was the breakfast. The price for one person was 19 EUR per day – ridiculous. Because we were staying for a couple of days, we were offered a discount, but even 12 EUR per person is a bit too much. We decided to have our breakfasts elsewhere in the area. We especially recommend a little bakery El Moli Vell - great quality for not more than 5 EUR per person. As for the location, we consider it perfect. There are a lot of places that you can reach on foot, including Casa Batllo, Placa de Catalunya, La Sagrada Familia and even Camp Nou (we came back on foot after a match when buses were overcrowded). The distance from the nearest metro station is around 10-15 minutes, depending on your pace. You can also help yourself with a bus - the station is right in front of the hotel. Buses are very easy to use in Barcelona, as there are lines routes and maps on each station. Generally, we do recommend the hotel and will come back when next time in the city.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

juan D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
excellent location in barcelona
location. in eixample. very close to great bars, restaurants,. shopping and Gaudi attractions
Decor is somewhat dated, but overall great location and value for money. the exaiple neighborhood is beuatigul and much quieter than the Ramblas area. excellent restaurants and shopping nearby.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Tomasz D. from Poland
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
good quality
great view on the city, great location and good value
No problems. I really enjoyed staying there. Always clean. Recomended for shopping, business trips and sightseeing because of good location and access to public transport.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Jeanette S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Excellent accommodation
Magnificent city views from the room. Good location. Nice atmosphere.
Very pleasant except the wifi did not work on the 13th floor.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Nelson F. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
beyond expectation
size, confort and location
It is centrally located in a renowned shopping district, and easy access to sightseeing buses. The room was far bigger than other standard rooms in Europe. The staffs are very friendly and accommodating.
Reviewed July 06, 2013

darryl M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Excellent hotel for the money
Great location. Far enough away from the hussle, but close enough to walk where you need
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Anabela F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Pleasant. Poor communication
Location nice design and good food
Reviewed June 27, 2013

juan D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
excellent location
location, location, location
I stayed in this hotel several years ago and greatly enjoyed my stay. upon my return to barcelona, I booked once again at Hesperia. I found it a little less inviting than my last visit. wear and tear of the years had taken its toll. however, the location in Eixample was still perfect. far away from the tourist crowds, yet walking distance to many attractions and close to public transport. one of my favorite restaurants in barcelona, cerveceria catalana, is within walking distance, as are many gay bars and restaurants
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Jae P. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Good location & Reasonable price
location, price, convenience
It's good for business man. Because the location of this hotel is good. Also, they have a reasonable price. The hotel has more bigger room comparing other city. You feel like comfortable.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Elisabet O. from Iceland
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel in Barcelona
Nice room, nice location, nice restaurants close by
Reviewed April 27, 2013