arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 61 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 61 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8.3 juan D.
United States
January 30, 2014
excellent location in barcelona
location. in eixample. very close to great bars, restaurants,. shopping and Gaudi attractions
Decor is somewhat dated, but overall great location and value for money. the exaiple neighborhood is beuatigul and much quieter than the Ramblas area. excellent restaurants and shopping nearby.

8 Tomasz D.
Poland
November 13, 2013
good quality
great view on the city, great location and good value
No problems. I really enjoyed staying there. Always clean. Recomended for shopping, business trips and sightseeing because of good location and access to public transport.

8.7 Jeanette S.
Australia
July 09, 2013
Excellent accommodation
Magnificent city views from the room. Good location. Nice atmosphere.
Very pleasant except the wifi did not work on the 13th floor.

8.7 Nelson F.
Canada
July 06, 2013
beyond expectation
size, confort and location
It is centrally located in a renowned shopping district, and easy access to sightseeing buses. The room was far bigger than other standard rooms in Europe. The staffs are very friendly and accommodating.

9 darryl M.
United States
June 29, 2013
Excellent hotel for the money
Great location. Far enough away from the hussle, but close enough to walk where you need

7.3 Anabela F.
Australia
June 27, 2013
Pleasant. Poor communication
Location nice design and good food

7.7 juan D.
United States
June 14, 2013
excellent location
location, location, location
I stayed in this hotel several years ago and greatly enjoyed my stay. upon my return to barcelona, I booked once again at Hesperia. I found it a little less inviting than my last visit. wear and tear of the years had taken its toll. however, the location in Eixample was still perfect. far away from the tourist crowds, yet walking distance to many attractions and close to public transport. one of my favorite restaurants in barcelona, cerveceria catalana, is within walking distance, as are many gay bars and restaurants

7.3 Jae P.
South Korea
May 11, 2013
Good location & Reasonable price
location, price, convenience
It's good for business man. Because the location of this hotel is good. Also, they have a reasonable price. The hotel has more bigger room comparing other city. You feel like comfortable.

7 Elisabet O.
Iceland
April 27, 2013
Nice hotel in Barcelona
Nice room, nice location, nice restaurants close by

8.7 SAI K.
United Kingdom
April 02, 2013
Superb
Large room