arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 65 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 65 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.8

9 Bruce P.
United States
September 10, 2014
Our before cruise hotel
Hotel condition, rooms and staff
Was a good value for the money. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

7 SHAHRIAR D.
United States
March 17, 2014
Not a 5 star Property
Breakfast, Breakfast and Breakfast
We stayed two night at this hotel where we thought we were checking in to 5* hotel. the view from outside or the lobby may indicate that this is a 5* property, but it falls way short of that. the Staff is not friendly and in few incident noticed the dishonesty of them by charging extra money or quoting different amounts for the same service and stay. location is very hard to get in. the charge you 10 euro per person at the check out by force, Specially when they know this amount is only for locals and not tourist who don't reside in the region/Province. No conditioner is provided....My wife had to drive more than 10 KM to buy one from a convenient store. When asked how come a 5* hotel does not provide conditioner as part of their amenity kit? we ere were rudely told this is a business hotel...I wonder if no Business woman has ever checked in to this hotel? On the positive side, the only thing we were excited about was indeed the breakfast and the staff working in the roof top restaurant during the breakfast hours. Please consider other hotels, you have lot more choices in the city and don't fall for a few dollars cheaper hotel room that this property offers......I wont be returning to this location.....

4.7 Anil M.
Singapore
December 07, 2013
Sophistication with NO quality
Room scheme, space and cleanliness
Really nothing good to say about the hotel. So much sophistication that they lost focus on what was important - service quality:- a) Reception service was bad. we paid for full board but checked in late and they almost refused us. After thinking a bit hard, they figured it out. b) Restaurants are only opened at specified timings. Despite having a few of them. c) Room service couldn't understand the different of coke and chocolate. brought an incorrect order. d) Ground floor lobby is so chaotic with business conferences, they honestly couldn't care the least. e) Considering they are located near the intl airport, you would think some English speaking might be available. All in all, a would call it an arrogant hotel.

7.7 Bernard M.
France
September 30, 2013
Excellent value for money. Great large room
Bathroom, large room, design
Great stay, 5min from subway. Very nice bathroom. A little irritated by checkin staff trying to sell upsales (room upgrade, breakfast)

8 Shu H.
Singapore
September 24, 2013
onvenient location to airport
only a short distance away from the airport
Good service. They made breakfast early specially for us as we have an early flight to catch.

9 Yunpeng D.
Norway
August 11, 2013
Nice and clean hotel, far from the city center
super confortable bathroom, clean and tidy living room, nice view of the city
Everything is fabulous here in this hotel, very good value for money to stay here. However, there are two main shortcomings, first one is the distance to the city center. Mainly 30 min. But it can be overcomed I think. The second one is the wifi connection. Very unstable when I stayed there for 6 days. It takes a long time to login a lot of websites, or even cannot open them, including facebook. This is the only thing that I am not happy with the hotel. A 5 star hotel does not suoopose to have problems like this. Anyway, next time I go to Barcelona, I will probably stay here again, if they don't sell it out.

10 Robert O.
United States
July 22, 2013
very modern Hotel, Very clean, well spoken staff
Location, breakfast, wonderful staff
Wonderful staff worked with us on our late arrival, incredible room and view of town and ocean. great food at breakfast. wonderful stay, wished we were staying longer!

7.7 Janice L.
Singapore
July 11, 2013
great comfort
location design huge bathroom
great modern place but was very much a business hotel rather than one for leisure travellers. it's still great comfort and luxury no doubt and the proximity to the train station makes up for the location.

8 Vincent N.
Indonesia
June 24, 2013
Luxury hotel but too far from city
luxurious, free shuttle to city centre, huge room

7 VLADIMIR F.
Russia
May 12, 2013
Good clean hotel with not many things to do around
clean room, attentive staff, close to the airport
the hotel is well maintained, the rooms are of good size and clean, staff is friendly, though it took 20 minutes just to check in. The location is ok, but it take time to get to some tourists attractions in the city, MRT station is walking distance from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel for a 2-3 nights stay, for a longer stay it is better move closer to the centre of the city