arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Hotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya

Bergara, 11, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08002

Very good 7.9
Based on 122 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 122 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9 Rita H.
Australia
May 22, 2014
Fantastic, excellent staff perfect location
Location. Breakfast. Staff
Had a wonderful stay and will return to this property in late July. The staff were friendly and efficient and the breakfast was one of the best I've had in a Spanish hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a convenient location to explore Barcelona.

3.7 JUNIATY O.
Indonesia
March 19, 2014
strongly not recommended
i really do not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel
the reception desk was not friendly and not helpful. the room we saw in agoda was much bigger but we were given a small room not as pictured in agoda. the toilet was broken. the hotel was under renovation and very noisy. the lift was old and scary. definitely will not stay in this hotel again. the only good thing of this hotel is its location, but there are many hotels around this area, so do not hesitate to take other hotel.

9 Hannah J.
Malaysia
November 15, 2013
Comfortable
Cleanliness, location and easy excess to public transportation
It was good. Very comfortable and clean. I like it and would recommend this hotel to others.

4.3 Mildred N.
Philippines
November 08, 2013
High price but pathetic room I got!
The lobby and stairs ko& safe
The room was small,the sink is worst the room is not totally clean the ceiling is not good worse room I had!!!!

9.3 Ghidoni A.
Philippines
August 19, 2013
Nice hotel in a central location
helpful staff, great location, sophisticated hotel
Small hotel yet very clean and chic. Friendly and helpful staff. Greatly located near restaurants, bars, public transpo and la rambla. Room was small yet clean, tidy and comfortable.

10 Mirjana S.
Canada
August 07, 2013
Thank you Agoda for offering this hotel
location, comfortable room, cleanliness, attentive staff
Big thank you for a great job from all the staff members at the hotel, we will definitely come back next year for a longer stay.

8.7 Ben M.
Australia
July 31, 2013
Good stay
Helpful staff, clean comfortable room, pool
Really good value for money. Overnight hotel as had to leave again the next day Quiet room overlooking the pool, very helpful staff. The spa was a 2min walk up the street no problem finding it with good diretions.

7.3 mohammad O.
United States
May 14, 2013
very clean and also large .... nice location
clean rooms ... large rooms .... good price

5.3 seruddin S.
Brunei Darussalam
May 01, 2013
Near by city attration but room is just average.
staffs are friendly, though the room is not that great. few minutes work to La Ramla and tourist attractions.
The hotel is close by the restaurants, tourist attraction and shopping area. Transportation are easy such as Metro and Taxi are everywhere. Room toilet is not that great as the one I have have sink problem. Tiles in the room are not well maintain. You can hear people talking, opening door and beds are aweful to sleep on. Dissapointed with the price paid versus the quality of the room.

5.3 Jeremy M.
United Kingdom
April 26, 2013
Pleasant but far from out of the ordinary.
Central location for Barcelona.
The room was completely unacceptable. Airconditioning was almost non-existant. There was no outdoor view other than the opposite external wall. The hotel experience spoilt the visit.