Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 119 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Josephine M.
Australia
May 03, 2016
Pleasant Stay at Hotel Espana, Barcelona
I was very happy with the location of this hotel, right off the main street of La Rambla and being opposite to the Gothic district - the district where we wanted to explore. The hotel is close to shops & restaurant and easy access to the main streets of Barcelona, fantastic! The room is clean and spacious and the little balcony was an added feature to this establishment. Thanks to Erika at the front counter for checking us in to our room so early and not wait till 2pm, a real bonus. Staff were great and very pleasant. I already recommended this hotel to my other friends who are planning to visit Barcelona.

Claire E.
United Kingdom
April 05, 2016
Excellent
Hotel brilliant and location perfect

Claire E.
United Kingdom
April 02, 2016
Brilliant hotel
Very enjoyable stay.

Liu C.
China
January 24, 2016
Perfect location but very small rooms
Breakfast and location
It is in the center of Barcelona next to the famous market. The rooms are very small. The breakfast is amazing just for it, i would come back to the hotel. Tiny pool on the rooftop with a bar which makes it agreeable but cannot be crowed.

Cindi B.
Australia
January 10, 2016
Absolute Delight!
Position, decor, staff
What a beautiful place to stay. Everything was perfect from staff through to comfort. The decor is outstanding and what has been done to this building art wise is sympathetic to its heritage.

Kamini N.
Singapore
January 08, 2016
Great stay
Excellent staffs and customer service. Good location
Was a wonderful 4 nights stay here in this hotel. Staffs were so helpful and nice. Hotel is near metro station and in the heart of la rambla street. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a perfect stay.

Qian Q.
Singapore
January 06, 2016
Small but beautiful hotel
Location, Price, Restaurant
Stayed 4 nights. The room is small but still have room to move around after fitting in our two big luggages. Bathroom is spacious, clean and comfortable. Free wifi. No free bottled water but convenient store is close by and there is Carrefour within 10 mins walk on the Main Street. The hotel restaurant is very good with reasonable price. We enjoyed our lunch. The metro is 2 mins walk which connects to major sightseeing places. The only safety concern I have is that there is a narrowed walk from elevator to room 418 direction and the steel railing/fence is so low that kids or even adult may just fall over the railing and fall down to the courtyard which looks scary and dangerous to me.

Gary P.
Australia
December 30, 2015
Delightful Hotel
Really nice architecture, great shower! and perfect location
Superb. Really helpful staff. Very good heating and cooling. Very comfortable bed. Very nice bathroom. Nice bar downstairs. Great location right on Liceu station.

pamela O.
Philippines
December 14, 2015
great location, clean, comfortable room
clean and comfortable room, good location
very pleasant and comfortable stay.. quiet area.. near the commercial establishments

Carsten A.
Denmark
October 25, 2015
Perfect place
Location, Optimal quality.
Exellent place. Perfect room. But book via Agoda otherwise it is much money.