Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 145 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 145 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Max A. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Noisy hotel with small Rooms
Spent 3 nights at this hotel. Sorry to say that the hotel was a dissapointment. Small rooms and thin walls which made it very noisy. We had to buy ear plugs to be able to sleep. To be frank you don't get value for your money Spent.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Akira F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice clean comfortable room
Room was nice, clean and comfortable. We arrived early but they allowed us to check in early which was much appreciated. Location is good, close to metro with nice places to eat close by. We stayed in a more centrally located apartment before staying here but had a much more enjoyable time staying in this hotel because all the cafes and restaurants in the surrounding area are more affordable so you will get more value for your money (better quality too surprisingly) and better service from the staff too! Bit of street noise as expected but would stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

David B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in May 2016
Good
Enjoyed
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Sarah M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Hotel Market
Little disappointed with the lack of tea/coffee and water in the rooms. Otherwise clean and friendly. Good location to bus and metro.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Carlos R. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good!
All good!
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Grace P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great value for money and good location
The hotel is very grand and impressive when you first walk in with a lovely entrance. It is in a good location, not far from the centre. We were able to walk to all parts of Barcelona easily. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and modern. However, our room did not have a fridge or tea making facilities which would have been nice. We only ate in the restaurant once as we did not have breakfast included but the food was very good and reasonably priced.
Reviewed April 09, 2016

Leanne C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Enjoyed the stay
Really good hotel , pleasent helpful staff ... Can not fault the place !!
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Michael B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Smart hotel, very good value for money
Helpful staff, comfortable beds, good location for walking and bus and metro
Very smart restaurant - not cheap. No lounge. Did not eat at the hotel so can't comment about food there. Had breakfast every morning at cafe opposite - very reasonable prices. Before going, tried to contact hotel or Agoda about airport transfers using "manage booking" to ask if transfers were included and, if not, the cost. Never had any reply. We used "Aerobus" which goes to and from the airport frequently every day. Cheap. Return ticket is valid for 15 days and saves a little.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

John M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Comfortable Hotel
Location. Hotel decor. Menu del dia
We enjoyed our visit to hotel market. It has a lovely foyer and restaurant. The room 209 was facing the back and suited us, as we didn't want to be affected by traffic noise. The room doors are fitted with weights, and although it ensures the door shuts properly, others returning to their rooms can cause the doors to bang. I loved the decor, though it is starting to look a bit "tired" this didn't bother me. We had lunch here on our 1st day. Good value very tasty and great service. Very busy with locals, always a good sign. Bar Ramon opposite is a MUST for great tapas, more authentic than the tourist areas. We had breakfast in cafe 365. All we needed. San Antoni Market will be amazing when the renovation is finished. Hotel about 12 minutes from las ramblas & Plaza Catalunaya. About 10 minutes from Plaza Espanya so perfectly situated. All staff we dealt with were great. Airport bus stops at Urgell so only a few minutes walk from hotel. We will return to this hotel & Barcelona.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Sheron W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
So So Experience at Hotel Market
good location, helpful staff
No wifi signal at room and poor sound insulation, was waken up at 2am by continuous conversation next door, at last we have to knock and ask them to lower their voice. Keycard with problems.
Reviewed October 07, 2015