arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 143 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 143 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6

David B.
Australia
May 14, 2016
Good
Enjoyed

Sarah M.
United Kingdom
April 19, 2016
Hotel Market
Little disappointed with the lack of tea/coffee and water in the rooms. Otherwise clean and friendly. Good location to bus and metro.

Carlos R.
Spain
April 16, 2016
Good!
All good!

Grace P.
United Kingdom
April 09, 2016
Great value for money and good location
The hotel is very grand and impressive when you first walk in with a lovely entrance. It is in a good location, not far from the centre. We were able to walk to all parts of Barcelona easily. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and modern. However, our room did not have a fridge or tea making facilities which would have been nice. We only ate in the restaurant once as we did not have breakfast included but the food was very good and reasonably priced.

Leanne C.
United Kingdom
February 12, 2016
Enjoyed the stay
Really good hotel , pleasent helpful staff ... Can not fault the place !!

Michael B.
United Kingdom
November 19, 2015
Smart hotel, very good value for money
Helpful staff, comfortable beds, good location for walking and bus and metro
Very smart restaurant - not cheap. No lounge. Did not eat at the hotel so can't comment about food there. Had breakfast every morning at cafe opposite - very reasonable prices. Before going, tried to contact hotel or Agoda about airport transfers using "manage booking" to ask if transfers were included and, if not, the cost. Never had any reply. We used "Aerobus" which goes to and from the airport frequently every day. Cheap. Return ticket is valid for 15 days and saves a little.

John M.
United Kingdom
October 29, 2015
Comfortable Hotel
Location. Hotel decor. Menu del dia
We enjoyed our visit to hotel market. It has a lovely foyer and restaurant. The room 209 was facing the back and suited us, as we didn't want to be affected by traffic noise. The room doors are fitted with weights, and although it ensures the door shuts properly, others returning to their rooms can cause the doors to bang. I loved the decor, though it is starting to look a bit "tired" this didn't bother me. We had lunch here on our 1st day. Good value very tasty and great service. Very busy with locals, always a good sign. Bar Ramon opposite is a MUST for great tapas, more authentic than the tourist areas. We had breakfast in cafe 365. All we needed. San Antoni Market will be amazing when the renovation is finished. Hotel about 12 minutes from las ramblas & Plaza Catalunaya. About 10 minutes from Plaza Espanya so perfectly situated. All staff we dealt with were great. Airport bus stops at Urgell so only a few minutes walk from hotel. We will return to this hotel & Barcelona.

Sheron W.
Hong Kong
October 07, 2015
So So Experience at Hotel Market
good location, helpful staff
No wifi signal at room and poor sound insulation, was waken up at 2am by continuous conversation next door, at last we have to knock and ask them to lower their voice. Keycard with problems.

Bjarne Y.
Norway
October 03, 2015
Excellent
The staff, location and the bar.
Couldn't be happier.

CHAN C.
Hong Kong
October 03, 2015
Only location
Location, location, location
Not as expected from the reviews in the Internet. Small room, room lock/keycard always has problem. Breakfast has limited choices(not worth to try). Reviews said it is located in downtown but in a quiet street. Don't believe it as it was noisy at night when I stayed. Luckily I only stayed for one night whereas I stayed in another 3 stars hotel which is better and just took few more metro station.