arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 9.0
Based on 90 reviews
Exceptional 9.1
Based on 1451 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 90 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Staff Performance 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9.7 Jerry A.
Ireland
April 02, 2014
Weekend break. Excellent room, friendly staff.
Staff, Room, Beds
We were greeted by very friendly staff, given plenty of information and a discount for the open-top bus tour. We had a small double room with no view, but there was plenty of space, the room was spotless and very comfortable. Right on La Rambla, you couldn't ask for a better location, very central, yet with the windows closed and shutters down, it was silent at night.

9.6 Edward
United States
November 25, 2015
Great boutique hotel
Room was ready upon arrival and staff was extremely helpful in all aspects
Nothing. Visit could not have gone better.

9.6 Ogunc
Turkey
November 25, 2015
Exceptional
Terrace,Decor
Non Smoking Rooms

9.3 Gilbert J.
United Kingdom
April 01, 2014
Excelent location, surprisingly quiet
Location,quiet,reasonable price

10 Ron Z.
Israel
March 09, 2014
Excellent excellent excellent!!
The location couldn't be better, yet very quiet hotel with convenient public transportation.. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The room was very nice.
The hotel was the highlight of our stay. Super friendly and helpful staff, always eager to help with a smile. The location was amazing, right on La Rambla, but the room was super quiet, as if the hotel was located at the countryside. It's also about 300 meters from Pl. De Catalunya, close by to the Aerobus and other public transportation. We couldn't recommend this hotel enough! Thank you for a lovely stay, we'll surely be back!

5.4 Davide
Italy
November 23, 2015
central hotel but very touristic.
nice location, very central staff very professional (maybe little bit too much)
room very poor and minimal bed very cheap mood in the room very cold mood of the hotel very old and cold expensive compared with other proposals.

10 Michael
United States
November 23, 2015
Great hotel in a great...
We stayed at the Montecarlo for 4 nights before a cruise. It was reasonably priced for the location and had both air conditioning and elevators; something many don’t have. It also had something we ...
Nothing

9.3 Jonathan M.
Israel
March 03, 2014
Great vacation in a great hotel
Location, service, rooms

9.3 Owen M.
United States
January 25, 2014
Great as usual
Location, staff, room
We had a great time as usual. This is the third time staying at Hotel Montecarlo. The location on La Rambla is great. This is beautifully renovated boutique hotel with modern luxury bathroom. The staff is very helpful and attentive

7.5 Susanna
South Africa
November 23, 2015
Good
Bath in bathroom Cleanliness
Reiception staff not friendly Coffee facilities in room Price too high

10 Dean
United States
November 21, 2015
Hotel Barcelona !!!! Loved It!!!
We traveled to Spain and wanted a Hotel that would enable us to experience the Local people and Trends, yet one that was located right in the heart of Las Ramblas. We were not looking for a Chain ...

9.3 Lynda C.
Canada
December 06, 2013
excellent accommodation
location, quiet when in hotel, clean and comfortable

10 Eileen B.
United States
November 25, 2013
Great location, great staff
Location, staff, room
Great! We really enjoyed it. It was our first time in Barcelona and we felt very welcome, comfortable and safe.

9.2 Robert
United States
November 20, 2015
Superb
Please don't close!!!

10 Sheila
United States
November 20, 2015
Exceptional
Great location !

9.3 John J.
United States
October 30, 2013
Great Pre Cruise hotel
Close to hop off hop on bus, right on La Rambla, close to cruise port

8 Charles M.
United States
October 25, 2013
Fantastic location!
Location;Staff;Room
Location was fantastic! Staff was very friendly and helpful...also spoke English! We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Barcelona.

9.6 Milton
United States
November 18, 2015
Good location great staff
The staff was excellent

8.8 Ronit
Israel
November 17, 2015
Fabulous
We asked for late check out for five times.. at last we received an answer that we can stay few hours later for 90 Euros.

9.3 Elizabeth B.
United States
October 20, 2013
Great hotel, great location
Room, staff, location
Extremely pleasant stay. Walking distance to everything. Great restaurant recommendations from front desk. Beds were comfy and pillows fluffy. A wonderful feature after a day of walking was the bar with complimentary coffee, fruit and pastries I a quiet room with chairs and sofas as well as an outdoor area with a sort of fountain. Highly recommend this hotel.