arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 147 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 147 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Samuel B.
Sweden
November 21, 2014
For the money I paid it was a great stay.
Good standard, cheap, had a gym that was ok for shoulder workout
Good standard, cheap, had a gym that was ok for shoulder workout

yannyck S.
United States
September 16, 2014
it is a great and clean hotel .
clean , staffs, quiet .
it was a great , no complain . they should add up more about the real location and metro train is the nearest to make it easy for guest to locate , ( bogatell and marina metro station are the nearest ) . except that the staffs are very polite and helpful .

Daniel J.
United Kingdom
July 01, 2014
comfortable hotel
location to festival, clean and good staff
it ewas ok and i would recommend in this price range

Ruth M.
Ireland
June 04, 2014
Location was poor, hotel was lovely
Room, cleanliness
The location is poor - you will need your walking shoes! Our air conditioning was not working. When I called reception they sent a man to look at it. He stated it didn't work and he would get back onto reception. Nothing was said after this. Breakfast was €14 each and was poor. Hotel was very clean and the room was large. Pool was smaller than looks in the photos. On many occasions staff walked into our room without knocking.

Sam T.
Australia
January 20, 2014
Comfortable, relaxing and it all seemed so easy
Cleanliness, helpful staff, always taxis waiting outside the hotel
We stayed one night at the Olympic @ Suites and it was amazing as they allowed for me to have an early check in at 9am which worked perfectly as i had to pick up my better half from the airport. The staff were helpful and told us where to have traditional paella in a traditional restraunt which was amazing. I suggest using the spa it does cost money though it is definatly worth it with hot and cold rooms and a big pool the whole experience was relaxing.

Cesar J.
United States
November 26, 2013
Unhappy
Nice building, nice front desk attendants but the manager unable to help clients.
Managevery unprofessional, refuse to resolve mistakes made by his staff and absolut not friendly with customers.

RICHARD N.
United Kingdom
November 02, 2013
Mixed feelings about the stay at this hotel!!
Location, a few minutes walk to the beach, clean rooms.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, rooms are clean, large and modern, however the hotel needs to review the way it advertises itself on websites. We booked the hotel in good faith, hoping to have a good time in a hotel with outdoor and indoor pool, gym, we were very disappointed to hear that they charge €15 per head if we wanted to use those facilities. It was never mentioned anywhere when I booked the rooms, also they charge for other small things like using the public computer in the lobby, weighing your case/bags using a scale at the reception (€1). Having stayed in many hotels in different parts of the world, I can say that this money grabbing attitude is somehow off putting.

RICHARD N.
United Kingdom
October 31, 2013
Mixed feelings about my stay at this hotel.
Clean rooms, 10 minutes walk to the beach, helpful and friendly staff, close to public transport: three metro stations.
My stay at the Hotel & spa villa was good, hotel is clean and rooms are large, modern, and good design. Also staff are helpful and friendly. Having said that, I didn't like the misleading advert of the hotel on websites: when we booked this hotel we were the impression that we will be able to use some of the facilities the hotel shows on websites: indoor & outdoor pool, gym sauna, etc... We were told that we had to pay €15 extra/ head if we wanted to use them, because they are randy another company. That is not mentioned anywhere and I find that totally misleading. The hotel is very close to three metro stations: Bogatell is the nearest, if you want have a night out in the famous La Rambla, then use Marina station, Glories is also not far at all and is on the same line as Marina.

ASUKA Y.
Japan
October 26, 2013
Clean, quiet neighborhood, slow Internet, thinwall
Clean, nice design, quiet
I stayed suits. There was a room next to our room. I overheard something about suits. It's a big room usually for family. But when it's come to single suits, the hotel separate the two room by one door. This is why you feel like the wall is quite thin. Wall is quite thin cuz I can hear someone zipping up their bag, the sound to pull off the plug from outlet, or when they open the shelf. The checkingin process took quite long time. I had to send a reservation voucher to hotel receptionist's email which I dun underhand why I have to send a voucher to hotel receptionist. I see that they already found a reservation on their system before I send the voucher for them. They asked both of our IC but my friend was not here yet. So I told receptionist that I'll show my friends IC later then they never asked until we go over the reception to show the IC spontaneously. So I guess they are not that into checking who is staying there. I've seen couple people complaining so badly about the hotel in front of reception desk. The neighborhood surrounded is a bit scary to walk at night except weekends cuz there are so many night clubs around here so bumping up on weekend. The thing I concerned was that there are not much convenience stores or supermarket around this hotel. It seems like not many people are living around this neighborhood. there is a temperature control for whole room but the air doesn't really come to bedroom. So it was a bit hot in bed room. Btw Internet here. It's quite slow to load and it took forever to connect at lobby. In the room, Internet is not available in bedroom. So everything I wanna use , I had to come out to living room to connect first and then I can bring that back to bedroom. But once the device become in sleep mode, then Internet will be disconnected automatically. That's just something they really need to improve.

Alex L.
France
October 14, 2013
Nice stay in a nice hotel
Nice, Clean, Comfortable
Nice hotel. A little far from city center, but not far from beach. 10-15 mn walking distance. Transportation is not too far also. Staff were nice. Room comfortable.