arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 76 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 76 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1

9.3 Germaine S.
United States
September 02, 2013
Overall a fantastic experiene!
cleanliness, modern, friendly staff
We were very happy with the cleaniliness of the room, the friendly staff, and the location. We walked most of the time. The walking distance to las Ramblas was about 20 minutes. The area where the hotel is located had many small shops, caffee shops, supermarkets, etc. Walking was a pleasure, seeing all the beautiful buildings and their arquitecture. The staff was very nice. They provided us with information when asked. We will deifinitely consider Zenit Borrell on our future trips.

7.7 Harri P.
Finland
July 18, 2013
Quick stay in Eixample with family
Location, price and overall tidyness
Everything went well. We checked in before noon. Room was clean and fairly sized compared to local standards.

6.7 vincent T.
Spain
July 09, 2013
Comfortable
Close to italian embassy taxi availabillity clean rooms
WE found thje hotel to be clean with friendly staff and a good base for our needs' however the rooms were rather smaller than expected from your presentation but for our short stay we managed

5.3 Paul S.
Australia
July 06, 2013
Uncomfortable
Clean, 24 hours reception, parking available in the hotel
The hotel was clean and well presented. We were told when we were checking in that we have been upgraded but later realised that they have attempted to make it a King size bed by putting 2 beds together. We are on our honeymoon and we were both falling into the middle of the 2 beds. It was very uncomfortable as we wanted to be close to each other in bed. The hotel was also very far from the popular attractions. Although there are restaurants around the hotel, anything decent is at least a 10-15 mins brisk walk away. I would not stay there again as I want to be closer to the restaurants and attractions.

7.3 Lee C.
Malaysia
June 21, 2013
Comfortable, clean, friendly staff and good value.
Comfi,clean,contemporary design rooms with wifi available in rooms free of charge.

7 Hiu L.
United Kingdom
June 11, 2013
Room is small but clean
location is good, close to metro, nice breakfast
The hotel is close to the metro station and it is very close to bus station and the major attractions. Room is a bit too small but clean. Breakfast is good.

7.7 Jose M.
Spain
June 08, 2013
easy and comfy stay
bath room, location and hotel workers

7.7 Emil N.
Bulgaria
June 01, 2013
Im happy with my stay in the hotel.
Very clean hotel, nice bathroom, quite comfortable bed
Everything was OK around my stay: 1. We had problems with locker at 1am and the problem was fixed by the reception in 5 mins 2. The Basic Type of Room are small with a view to the patio. 3. Staff knows english 4. Bathrooms are really good and clean.

3.7 gheorghe C.
United States
May 24, 2013
Extremely small room (too small for price).
Clean. Quiet.
Extremely small room (too small for price). I had to beg the reception person every evening to get soap and shampoo, while in hundreds of other hotels I stayed in soap and shampoo were left by the cleaning crew.

7 Lynda W.
United States
May 11, 2013
Great room, really great bed, not great location
great bed, clean, comfortable